NoJoMo Fail

Yeah so I epically failed at NoJoMo. It all happened last weekend when I decided to drive up to Cumbria to surprise my sister as I couldn’t go to her birthday party this weekend. Me and mam went to see her at work and she just says “I didn’t know you were here!” After she finished work, we were going to go to the pub but Dad wasn’t feeling well and the rain was lashing down, so Dad went and picked Sonja up and she came up to Mam and Dad’s with Rob and we had a night in with drinks, nibbles and chatting. Cheaper than the pub!

I came back on Sunday as I had work to go to on Monday, boooo. I would visit more often, it’s only 3.5 hours away, if the petrol didn’t cost £50 for a return trip :o( I’ll be back just before Christmas, though!

After I got back on Sunday evening, I felt really sick. Like, I was about to throw up at any second. I couldn’t spent the night in the bathroom, so I took myself off to bed at 9pm with my laptop to watch TV on and a bucket to keep by the side of the bed. It was horrible, constantly being on the verge of throwing up. Thankfully, I didn’t, but when I woke up the next morning I had sharp stabbing pains around the top of my stomach instead, every time I moved or walked, the vibrations would aggravate it. It gradually abated over the next couple of days; I have no idea what that was all about but I didn’t like it!

Tomorrow we have the day off work and we’re going to the German Christmas Market in Birmingham. We go every year for his birthday, I always have a cherry Glühwein and a big sausage, maybe even a weißbier.

His actual birthday is on Saturday and 10 of us are going to Smokeys Joint for Jay’s birthday and his mate Rob’s birthday.

Those two reasons are why I can’t go to Sonja’s birthday party as had planned these months ago. I hope the party is a good one anyway, despite my absence :op

Oh dear lord, Jay’s just put Supermarket Sweep on the TV from about 20 years ago. Is there really nothing on the TV?? The size of Dale Winton’s shoulder pads is amazing!
Dog Walker/ Pet Sitter available in the West Midlands.

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2012
November 22, 2012

Sorry for springing my fortieth on you. Can I pencil you in for my fiftieth? :op

November 22, 2012

Ooh, I finish work at 2:30pm today and I have to walk through the market to get home, I might see you!

November 23, 2012

I used to love supermarket sweep ha! X

Vee
November 23, 2012

theres been a lot of sickness going around im afraid 🙁 the current one about is a sore throat and nothing else, but it takes weeks to go away 🙁 xx

I almost did a successful reverse NoJoMo!

November 26, 2012

Aye, we accidentally switched Supermarket Sweep on the other day too; I’d never seen it you know! ‘Freakish’ I think is how I described it *shudders*

November 28, 2012

RYN: We were in Yosemite around dusk, it looked like quite a young bear because it was small.