NoJoMo Day 15

I clearly fail at NoJoMo this year. I’m currently enjoying having the cold that Jay decided to share with me, but I’m being much less of a wuss about it than he is, clearly because he’s a man. However in the last couple of hours I’ve developed a really annoying tickly cough, I feel like I have a feather in my throat and no amount of coughing will make it go away, argh!

I have decided I want some giant African millipedes as pets. It’s Sonja’s fault, for pointing out where I can buy them from. I like millipedes, I like the way they walk, with their legs all going along in a wave.

I’m so so tempted, I might have bought a couple by the end of the week. Centipedes, however, creep me out. I can’t explain it, they look all segmented and their legs stick out the side, they look creepy. But I like millipedes.

Today I booked 26 flights at work for our crew working on the winter Olympics in Sochi in Russia. I don’t know why I’ve been singled out to do all the Sochi stuff but it’s part of the reason I’m struggling to keep up with work as this can take up 50% of my time on some days. I also feel a bit dirty because of all the petitions I’ve signed and stuff about we should boycott the winter Olympics because of Russia’s treatment of gay people. Hmmm.

This weekend I’m going to wrap the presents I’ve bought for the four birthdays at the end of November I have to buy for, and then need to think about Christmas. I blame Sonja; my sister and her two daughers all have birthdays in the last 10 days of November, as does Jay. And it’s apparently one of the least common months to have a birthday!

I’m also going to make a hearty root vegetable stew with dumplings at some point, plus a group of 12 of us are going out for dinner tomorrow evening for Jay’s birthday and his best mate’s birthday, so that should be fun. Provided my cold doesn’t get any worse, grrr.

Log in to write a note