Jar of Jam day 14

The NBS keep putting adverts all over the TV and radio about how desperate they are for blood, but they don’t seem to want mine! This is how it goes;
* I’ve tried to make appointments on three occasions but they keep telling me that the session is no longer available, or there are no available appointments, but not to bother turning up without one as it will take too long.
* I’ve changed my address on my account but they’re still sending letters to my old address.
* Despite moving 50 miles away from Loughborough over a year ago, they’re STILL inviting me to sessions in Loughborough, and I get told off by the nurses when I turn up in West Bromwich because I’m at the wrong location. I’m not going to travel 50 miles to give blood just because your admin can’t get anything right!

So if they’re that desperate for blood, perhaps they should sort out their admin first because I for one have so far missed out on two more donations I could have given in this year alone.

Yay, so I’ve now got about five addresses from people who want Christmas cards :o) It’s strange, out of the small amount of favourites I have, maybe about 15, three of them live really close by. One is five miles away, one lives less than a mile from my work! Weird how it’s turned out like that :o)

Nadya came up with an excellent way to solve my domain name problem; add a location onto it like FurAndFeathersMidlands.co.uk. I don’t know why I didn’t think of that! All of the ones I want are now suddenly available, and it shows my potential customers that I’m local. Now to decide; my three favourites are Fur and Feathers, Pets be Friends and Safe and Hound, which to choose! Thanks Nadya :o)

Dog Walker/ Pet Sitter available in the West Midlands.

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2012

Good news about your domain name that is a great idea! x

November 14, 2012

I like Fur and Feathers best!

November 14, 2012

I do enjoy Safe and Hound. Also, one day we should have a drink or something, seeing as we’re so close!

November 15, 2012

I like Safe and Hound, it’s nice 🙂 That’s so annoying about the blood service. Might be worth seeing if you have a permanent place near you (I have one at my local hospital) because they tend not to go through the central admin system.