Good weekend

Florida is booked! Dad sent us the flight confirmation the other day so we’re definitely going :o) The accommodation for both weeks is also booked. The first week, we’re staying at Cocoa Beach which is a good location for getting to Cape Canaveral and the Kennedy Space Center. Me, mam and dad have been twice before, but as it’s Jay’s first time, we don’t mind going again as he really wants to go.

The second week, we’re staying at mam and dad’s timeshare in Kissimmee. I really want to go to Universal Studios again, it’s my most favourite theme park. But, on the other hand, there are other theme parks I’ve never been to so we’ll all four of us have to sit down and decide where we want to go. Jay says Universal Studios sounds like hard work as there are two parks, both of which are really good and I can’t just choose one, and he gets tired after one day at Alton Towers. I laughed and said I remember the time we went to the various Disney parks for TEN DAYS in a row. That was hard work. Yes, it was enormous fun and I loved every minute, but ten days of theme parks is very surreal and very tiring.

I’m excited already, with nine months to wait 😀

The cat lady confirmed the pet sitting booking with me and paid for 10 sessions in advance. Very trusting, giving £50 cash and her house keys to a complete stranger. I felt a bit weird about it so I made sure I sent her a receipt for both as soon as I got home. Huzzah, my first booking, I’m on my way :o)

This weekend I have mostly been knitting this (this photo isn’t mine, it isn’t finished yet!)
:

I’ve recently started reading a new OD-er, Khaos, and she posted a photo of her wearing one of these, which her neighbour had knitted for her. My knitting mojo has recently returned and I’m keen to learn some new techniques, so knitting in the round is my first one. I’m quite pleased with how it’s going so far and how much I’ve done in just one weekend :o) Me and Sonja are thinking about doing a craft fair or a festival this summer, so this will go on our stall.

I may or may not have bought some more shoes yesterday. Well, they were £11 in the sale and very pretty, what do you expect me to do? I think I now have 42 pairs… (They include casual trainers, running trainers, a few pairs of flat ballet pumps, a few pairs of court shoes for work, casual boots to go with my skinny jeans, winter boots for going out, stilletoes for going out, walking boots, flat sandals, wedged sandals and flip flips. All shoes for all occasions!)

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2013

Very jealous of your trip to Florida! 42 pairs of shoes is unimaginable to me, I think I’ve got about 10 pairs including my wellies and walking boots. I can appreciate that for £11 any shoes are a bargain 🙂

January 6, 2013

Hehe, Kissimmee. Yay for first booking! And payment. XD Can’t wait to see your cowl when it’s done. It’s such a comfy thing to wear. Though I need to acquire a pin for mine for Winter wearing. Knitting in the round is my favourite. For some reason I get really annoyed by having to turn my needles around (which is required in that pattern, but eh. haha) 42 pairs of shoes?Jeebus, woman! I have… *looks at shoe rack* 11. I only wear one pair. Oops.

January 6, 2013

Have you seen Khaos’ pink hat too? Its very lovely.

January 6, 2013

Amazing shoe collection! Florida sounds amazing! Xxx

January 7, 2013

Gorgeous project! Planning trips is so fun! We’re doing 6 days of parks in CA the first week of March. It’s a lot but I’m excited!

January 7, 2013

ryn: yes… we are buying citypass for Southern CA and going to the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, 3 days at Disneyland and California Adventure and then Universal Studios Hollywood. I grew up in Southern CA so California Adventure is the only new park for me but I’m SO excited to share all of my childhood memories with me 5 year old.

January 7, 2013

i think i need pics of this shoe collection lol