Boom

Well I’ve finally registered a domain and built a rudimentary website at http://www.safeandhoundmidlands.com. Don’t judge it too much, it’s in its infancy stage right now. I’ve also registered for NCFE Level 3 in Domestic Pet Care, which is the equivalent to an A-Level. I can’t wait to get started, and then I want to do Canine Science which I reckon will be really interesting even if it doesn’t go anywhere. Now I just need some customers!

I was in accounts again today, I’m supposed to be doing 2.5 days a week but at 6pm today one bloke said he would see me tomorrow and I said only until lunchtime. He looked surprised and said the head of finance had arranged for me to be there all week as it’s month end! No one told me, I asked if they’d asked my boss and he ran off. Came back and said the head of finance was emailing my boss to tell her.

Hang on, I think you mean to ask her. I’m supposed to be doing 2.5 days a week, and all of a sudden I’m there full time but no one thought to ask my boss or even inform me of this new development. I do quite enjoy it when I get to the bottom of a big pile of invoices, or when I solve a problem that’s been going on since June, but it’s also quite stressful, especially as I’ve never worked in accounts or had any formal training. Ah well, I only have to stick it out for one more month. I’m probably boring you all, it’s all I seem to talk about these days.

I’ve finally got another photo pass. I haven’t shot any gigs since June and then there was the Nicki Minaj debacle, hopefully this one will go ahead! It’s Rob Zombie at the NIA tomorrow. Sadly I don’t get to shoot Marilyn Manson who’s also playing, but Rob Zombie is a pretty cool one to get :o)

Dog Walker/ Pet Sitter available in the West Midlands.

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2012

Just think of it as stuff to put on your CV. I hope your boss can stand up to them if she’s not happy about the situation.

November 30, 2012

Good luck with the business and studies xxx

December 2, 2012

Jealous about Rob Zombie! The pet sitting thing looks good; once you get started you’ll have regular customers and lots of referrals so you should be fine! Be nice to have that as your full time job, eh? Marketing is the hardest & most expensive part – drop me a line some time, I may be able to help a little as I’ve done it with my business for a while now. Be well Xx

December 2, 2012

If you’re doing pet sitting, do you not fancy having a go at practising portraiture? It could become a Lucrative little sideline!