Jack

My little nephew Jack is dying right now. It is slow, but inevitable. Could be days, could be weeks. But that is all.

I can’t remember if I wrote about jack, and can’t really be bothered checking. He was 2 weeks old when he was diagnosed with cardio myopathy, a heart made of weak heart tissue. Unrepairable bar what he himself could heal. He has been doing well, gaining weight, being adorable….until he stopped gaining weight, until his heart started getting worse. They told us last week that this is it, this is the end. He is 20 weeks old.

In one way, he was dying at 2 weeks, and without intervention, they would have lost him then. Now they can look at those 18+ weeks as a precious gift. They got to love him, hold him, earn his smiles and giggles. Now he is being loved and held until the angels take him to God.

On the other hand, we are all of course heartbroken and devastated. I have been avoiding writing this entry all week because it hurts. And I am bawling. And it sucks. And it’s not fair.

His mum sent me these lyrics tonight. She wants to play it at his funeral (so wrong!! He is just so tiny, how is this happening!?) it has made me a mess again, but brought me here to write. This is all I can manage. Dixie chicks, Godspeed;

“Godspeed (Sweet Dreams)”

Dragon tales and the “water is wide”

Pirate’s sail and lost boys fly

Fish bite moonbeams every night

And I love you

Godspeed, little man

Sweet dreams, little man

Oh my love will fly to you each night on angels wings

Godspeed

Sweet dreams

The rocket racer’s all tuckered out

Superman’s in pajamas on the couch

Goodnight moon, will find the mouse

And I love you

Godspeed, little man

Sweet dreams, little man

Oh my love will fly to you each night on angels wings

Godspeed

Sweet dreams

God bless mommy and match box cars

God bless dad and thanks for the stars

God hears “Amen,” wherever we are

And I love you

Godspeed, little man

Sweet dreams, little man

Oh my love will fly to you each night on angels wings

Godspeed

Godspeed

Godspeed

Sweet dreams

…….love you sweet baby Jack………

Log in to write a note

Random noter. , I’m so sorry for all that is happening to you. No words can describe or help me explain anything to you. My thoughts are with you. My prayers to. Xxxx Hugs xx

Random noter. , I’m so sorry for all that is happening to you. No words can describe or help me explain anything to you. My thoughts are with you. My prayers to. Xxxx Hugs xx

My thoughts and prayers are with all of you. It just doesn’t make sense for someone so sweet and innocent to leave this world so soon, does it? When things like this happen to our babies, I like to believe that they are sent to earth as “glimpses of heaven” and then taken back by God because they are just too good for this world. It’s still so hard, though, I know. 🙁 ((BIG HUGS))

My thoughts and prayers are with all of you. It just doesn’t make sense for someone so sweet and innocent to leave this world so soon, does it? When things like this happen to our babies, I like to believe that they are sent to earth as “glimpses of heaven” and then taken back by God because they are just too good for this world. It’s still so hard, though, I know. 🙁 ((BIG HUGS))

May 20, 2013

I saw you on the front page and wanted to say I am so so very sorry. I will pray for you all.

May 20, 2013

I saw you on the front page and wanted to say I am so so very sorry. I will pray for you all.

May 20, 2013

<3

May 20, 2013

<3

May 20, 2013

Steph, I’m so sorry to hear this! Hugs!

May 20, 2013

Steph, I’m so sorry to hear this! Hugs!

May 20, 2013

*big hugs*

May 20, 2013

*big hugs*

I’m so sorry to hear this, my thoughts are with your family.

I’m so sorry to hear this, my thoughts are with your family.

May 22, 2013

I am so sorry. I hope you can all be strength and support to each other in this difficult time. xx

May 22, 2013

I am so sorry. I hope you can all be strength and support to each other in this difficult time. xx

September 5, 2013

HEY. This note is unrelated to this post, but just in case you come across it in some day of need and doubt, I want you to know that you are amazing. You are wonderful. You inspire me, and I know you are good just as you are. Your friend, forever. blue_patch.

September 5, 2013

HEY. This note is unrelated to this post, but just in case you come across it in some day of need and doubt, I want you to know that you are amazing. You are wonderful. You inspire me, and I know you are good just as you are. Your friend, forever. blue_patch.