voluntary break day back to work tamorra

No walking today I took a walk break this morning because I was really too sleepy to walk. Besides I walked 6 days last week with only 1 off day so I think I will balance out my days by walking 5 resting 2. so that makes Sunday and Thursday my rest days this week.

Work has been hectic and busy as usual but what else is new. I’ve had to pep talk myself numerous times to not walk out of here but eh that’s the way it goes around here. Everybody wants help yet no one wants to comply with the rules so in a nutshell your emergencies all of a sudden become my problems….. NOT.

Anyways got JBQ tonight with the kiddies then it’s on to FFRRIIIIDDDDAYYYY . Not really sure why I’m happy tomorrow is Friday I’m just excited that this week is almost over. Whew.

THe company that I work for has switched contracts and all of us that had phones and blackberries (which I think is kinda DUMB anyway as one can be both DUH) we now have one nifty little Blackberry curve phone. It’s really cute I’ll post it later. Those that don’t carry blackberries get a nokia flip phone of some kind or other. Neat new little wireless cards and for the simply elite, wireless hotspots for the home. Yayy! If I didn’t think about quitting this place every other day I’d just suspend my own dsl at home and use the wireless hotspot router at home lol. But I have to have some stability at home and a net to fall back on so I’ll keep both my dsl and the wireless hotspot. They have some laptops here that are old and basically just surplus (they’ve had them for over 5 years and want to get rid of them so I will have my very own laptop now. Be it old so what!?!?! I’ll vamp up the memory and finagle some things and get all kinds of software for it i’m gonna hug it,  and love it and call it my all own lol.)

I really look forward to going home which I will do in a couple of minutes but I wanted to check in with you guys.

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~Proverbs 25:28

 

‘I grew up penecostal and I now attend an apostolic church, but I have long ago taken off the denominational boundaries. I’m sick of religion and tradition. I’m more concerned about relationship with God through Jesus Christ.’

~me

 

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2007

a break from walking is good.. especially when it’s for sleep! LOL!

October 25, 2007

I want a high tech gadget phone so I can feel important! LOL

NOthing wrong with 1 break out of 7 days. That phone is purdy!

October 26, 2007

Cute phone. Do blackberrys have camera’s on them? I can’t live without my camera phone lol. I have an LgEnV, which I LOVE! RYN: Well, I know I have that time of the month when Jonathan looks like a big ole bowl of chocolate, and I’m thinking yum-o! i’d love to get some of that! So I distance myself from him, or we meet in public. It’s that time of month for mama G, and her eyes are fixatedon me :~(