update for big Q

Just got notification back and he did not get the job. I just wanted to update you guys on that. Please keep him lifted in prayer his spirits are down right now.

I’m feeling hot, fat, and sticky so I’ll probably get in a private entry tomorrow. Don’t really feel like writing right now.

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

Proverbs 25:28

 

 

There are so many people searching for truth, searching to find God and understand. Unfortunately, most of them want to know how to find peace while living in sin. They don’t want to give up their lifestyle(repentance). They want to feel good about themselves and convince themselves that God is happy with them the way they are. The "new age" preachers have come up with a formula — simply redefine God. As if we are here to just hang out and do what pleases us.

 

This is a time of separating the wheat from the chaff. Everyone will have to take a stand on one side or the other. It’s all a part of the process of the Second Coming. I pray that Christians everywhere will not fall prey to these deceiving doctrines. ~ Starting Over (od member)

 

 

~I pray the desires of my heart flow with His Will.

 

Ronnie (OD member)

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

awww girlie im sorry to hear that. I will keep him in my prayers, i hope he finds a real good one soon.

June 2, 2008

aww, hang in there. something will come through for big Q.

ryn: thank you hehe, glad someone agrees with me lol and thanks for the other info too, i will be lookin that up. its not like i went to bed both times, with that on my mind. neither one i’d do in real life

June 2, 2008

*BIG HUGS* Im sorry hun. Keep faith…

June 3, 2008

Praying with you for big Q. Surely, the Lord will provide. ~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~ Proverbs 25:28 This is for me today. Thanks for sharing.

Trust the Lord. His timing, his will is ALWAYS for our good. Smooches…

I’m sorry. Hopefully, something even better will be coming in the near future.

June 3, 2008

I’m sure something even better is coming for him!

June 3, 2008

Awhhee 🙁 ((HUGS)) Will keep him in prayer.

June 7, 2008

bummer- it just wasn’t the right thing..God’s got another plan for him…