TGIF *click here*

I don’t know why this week seems like it was sooooo long to me but it did. I’m so happy it’s friday. And the best thing about it is I that I have to leave out for about an hour pick up candy orders from my daughters school and bring them back to work to pass out to coworkers that purchased AND we have an hour long benefits enrollment meeting.

Woohoo for no working today. And get this I got most of my projects completed yesterday so I’m just waiting on new issues and cleaning up my stuff. I have to do my dreaded expense report and after that it’s cool runnings. I stayed up till 12:30 last night completing a report therefore I ALMOST overslept this morning but all is well.

I got the linen closet packed last night so that means I have the bathrooms,  and the bedrooms left. Kitchen is last. My living room is pretty big so it took me a minute to get it packed up but I dread packing up MY room Quincy needs to go through his pyramid of clothes and eliminate those that he doesn’t wear which is almost HALF of those clothes. I’ll be washing clothes tomorrow and helping out with cleaning the house then going to practice for the cd and picking the kids up from their JBQ tournament (I won’t be going).

 We have a huge 3 day pastoral appreciation celebration next weekend so I plan on getting packed up before that so that Monday Dec 11th I can move the little boxes and things. By friday dec 15th I will rent the truck and we can complete moving in then I’ll go back to the apartment and get it cleaned up. We plan on being completely moved in by Decemeber 20th (just in time for Christmas. What a busy Holiday it will be.

And for those of you that’d like to send christmas cards (yes I want one) on my faves list and haven’t already sent it out I’ll create a faves only entry with the new addy.

 

Oh I know that this is soooooo completely random but Yall have to check out this guy. Chef G. Garvin. I don’t what it is about this show but he sucks me in everytime it comes on. TVone every Saturday @ 10AM. ANd please believe a sistah be all up in the TV licking her lips getting hongry watchin this man cook! He can Throw DOWN. And he looks like a mix between LL cool J and a Football Player.

Meet Chef G. Garvin:

check out a few of his shows. http://www.chefgarvin.com/

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

 

‘I grew up penecostal and I now attend an apostolic church, but I have long ago taken off the denominational boundaries. I’m sick of religion and tradition. I’m more concerned about relationship with God through Jesus Christ.’

~me

 

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2007

you’ve got a lot going on…. LOL!

You are a busy woman. Sounds like you are doing great on the packing. I’ve never had a problem with packing. It’s the unpacking that gets me.

ryn: It is like a biography book. It asks questions that you fill out. My neice wanted one for my dad to fill out. It asks questions about his life like growing up, how he was named, how he met his spouse, etc.

i can’t find ur addy :0( i dont know if i wrote in my book yet or not, but if not i will ask again haha.

LOL, don’t get electrocuted when you are licking the tv! He is good looking. I’ve always thought LL Cool J was hot! Those dimples….

November 30, 2007

Girl, get your hands off my man, G. Garvin. He’s sooooo darn sexy to me!!!!!! I have to watch myself when he’s on TV. I love him.. plus, I think a man who can cook like he does, has to know his way around the bedroom.. 😉 LOL!

I love bible quiz, used to coach it I will pray for the kids! Wow your packing quickly! Good job.

November 30, 2007

I sense serenity here.

ook i need ur addy haha, so i can send ya a card.

well i just found ur addy, should i wait till you move and send to new place, or still send to current. i havent gotten the cards yet, so im just askin

oh and mine is nekia lott 4077 meander bend apt 1b indianapolis, in 46268