Speak what you believe not what you feel

I’m working on this speech transformation yall so please work with me. Today I confess that:

I Believe that one day soon I WILL Be able to sleep without tossing and turning and I WILL get a good nights rest of sleep

I Believe that all of these painful bruises that i have on my body will be healed in Jesus Name and whereever they are coming from or whatever is causing it will cease by the blood of Jesus.

I believe that my weight is no longer a hinderance no matter how many shooting pains I get through my chest when I move a certain way.

I believe that my voice will be restored in the name of Jesus because by his stripes I am healed.

I believe that I will not be overcome with the cares of this Life because all of my help comes from the Lord

I believe that I WILL make it through this day at this job without wanting to leave in Jesus Name

All flesh and carnality is placed upon altar of sacrifice that I might make it through this day.

I Believe that with the help of God it IS possible for me to successfully do this.

 

whew sheesh there I did it………

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

 

~I pray the desires of my heart flow with His Will.

 

Ronnie (OD member)

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2008

Amen! 🙂 Got this weird word this morning. So I’m going to throw it your way. “I’m going to restore the line of Levi.” I know sort of what that tribe did, b/c they were the priest. But I’m not totally sure of the exact duties or sole purpose of this line. God Bless.

Amen! As Israel Houghton says, Take the limits off of God. No limits! Smooches…

All things are possible. Love ya, girl!

March 5, 2008

It is so!

March 5, 2008

^^^^as to what truth finder said, I think Levites had something to do with praise. I’m so not sure… I think I’ll research it a little today. That jumped out at me. I need a refresher course on the whole Old Testament! LOL! I need some old school Vacation Bible School classes! Ha!

i need to follow that rule, i’ve bout had it at this job of mine.

March 5, 2008

Okay, so I couldn’t leave the levi thing alone…. we can scratch the praise thing. I don’t know where I got that one from! Here is a web sit that I found that seemed to have some detail. I don’t know what we are supposed to be getting from this but here it is.. http://www.realtime.net/~wdoud/topics/levpriest.html

March 5, 2008

RYN: so I wasn’t totally off on the praise thing! Good. I was beginning to think I needed to go back to elementary sunday school. LOL!

March 5, 2008

Interesting stuff…found this verse in Hebrews talking about the Tribe of Levi. “And what we have said is even more clear if another priest like Melchizedek appears, one who has become a priest not on the basis of a regulation as to his ancestry but on the basis of the power of an indestructible life. For it is declared: ‘You are a priest forever, in the order of Melchizedek'” (Hebrews 7:15-17)

March 5, 2008

Could you send some of that research notes my way? 🙂

March 5, 2008

RYN truthfinder: Right right, ofcourse that scripture was talking about Jesus but yeah I understand ya on that one. I’ll see if I can create a readers choice post for you and Jadalove to go into further detail. Everytime I’ve read about it I get soooo convicted just being thankful for the dispensation of GRACE. Girl more than half the body of Christs its intercessors and praise and worship leaderswould be DEAD if it weren’t for grace. I believe that is why that Word came to you God is preparing his Glorious Church without spot or wrinkle to come back for and that is why he is restoring the bloodline of Levi. Some may be natural born (isreal) and some may be by adoption (gentile) but that nation is indeed rising again. In Roman’s Paul says that we are a holy nation, a royal priesthood, and a peculiar people.

RYN: thanks girlie, i dont know what else to do BUT pray. All i want is to be treated fairly and get the same rights and privileges as everyone else in there. Its hard not to show any emotions when im gettin just the opposite. If they didnt keep changin things, i wouldn’t be havin probs, if they’d stop lying and actually treat me right, i wouldn’t have attitudes. and im not the only one, i noticewhen all of them have attitudes, but for some reason im the only one they seem to pay any attention to.

March 6, 2008

I agree. Amen and amen.