She who walks in tight golden shoes *edit*

….shall be determined to stretch these suckers out! My pinky toes are screaming for mercy but I have to make these shoes work for the show. Comfort is the key and I’m running out of time. THey’ve stretched some since yesterday (first time wearing them) when I practiced in them to get used to dancing in heels and such. I’m just walking around the house and sporadically dancing in them to break ’em in. It’s working for the most part. Le sigh why must we suffer for beauty’s sake.

I told QuincY I will need his help getting a few things for the concert. I have everything,  but there is a sexy girdle @ Ashley Stewarts that I must have along with some expensive pantyhose that have control top,  and I need to get my hair done,  trimmed and eyelashes, that;s all I asked….. oh yeah and I need to get a pedicure before the show. He starts laughin talkin about he only works to spoil me and doll me up. I told him well I could just get up there looking a hot sloppy mess and represent you? He says I will deny you lol yeah right like he ever could. pfftt

Got home washed dishes cooked dinner.. baked pork Chops,  sweet peas and yams,  and I’ll be getting ready to watch Bad girls club. As I said before there are only 2 shows I watch that is bad girls club and reba. after that I shower and go to bed and get ready for tomorrow.

umm I don’t think I have anything else to write about. Oh yeah 3 days and counting til the concert. Woot! *

***edit ***say it ain’t so!!! I just got a call from one of the girls in the group and she is sick and sounds HORRIBLE! I knew this was going to happen. My mind said… everything that could possibly go wrong this week will lol. I knew it but you know what? The devil is a liar she will be able to sing Friday Night and I’ll be one praying sista the rest of this week. Oh yeah and the Caffeine withdrawal headaches are subsiding quite nicely. I didn;t wake up this morning thinking about swinging on anyone and this is progress. WOW you never know how much dependance you have on a thing until it’s gone. For some reason I feel all floaty today. I was almost late to work this morning and I was just easy breezin,  got the news about the girl in the group and I just feel smooth sailing. I dunno I just LOVE the effects of consecration I really do,  that is once you get past that fighting and exhausting your flesh phase.

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

 

~I pray the desires of my heart flow with His Will.

 

Ronnie (OD member)

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2008

First para makes me smile. I did that before daughter’s big day. Concert sounds exciting. Couldn’t wait for the update!

I hate the pretty shoes pinch little toes things. Wish I could be there. I’m so excited for you.

mmm pork chops hehe. i hope your concert goes well, sounds like it would be real awesome. Dancing in heels, i dont see myself doin that, MAYBE if the hills were no more than 2 inches lol, and had a thick heel lol

February 27, 2008

Please, please, please take some pics of your hair and make up for the concert! I wanna see you looking all beautiful! I wish I could come. How long does it take to get from Kansas City to Ohio? LOL!

February 27, 2008

That always happens. I remember back when I was singing. right before something big, there would always be drama! Don’t worry. She’ll be okay by the concert!

February 27, 2008

I hope that everything goes well!

February 27, 2008

Hmm…isn’t that the way it goes 🙂 I’ll be praying. And I know that floating feeling. Kind of describes a little of today when I’m not making agreements with the enemy to get me all riled up. ((HUGS)) RYN: Awhe shucks, thanks 😉

Are they leather shoes? I’ve stood in a bathtub full of water with leather shoes on and then walked around the house in them until they were almost dry to stretch them out. That has worked for me. Doh! I hope your friend feels better and is able to sing!

ryn: If they have sparkly stuff on them, then I probably wouldn’t try it. Who knows how the glue would stand up to the water. You’ll just have to keep dancing and prancing around your house.

awww girlie, i hope she gets well soon too, and is able to sing. sucks when stuff like that comes up

I will pray for the sister too. I didn’t realize you were giving up caffeine. I don’t know what to say about that really. It would be very very hard.

RYN: lol yeah, i dont know how i got started eatin it that way, but i love it lol. sometimes i put turkey or chicken in it, if i have it, and that depends on the flavor of the noodles lol.

February 27, 2008

I’m praying too! Smooches…