oy vey!!!

It’s 1 am and here i am cooking. Let me not forget that I have to be at work in 5 hours to turn off the server and phone systems for the scheduled power outage up by my job.

Well atleast I’m getting my stuff out of the way. Quincy’s doing the turkey and since he invited his family over I take it he’ll be doing the cleaning too lol.

Man I didn’t realize how SOON we’ll be moving. Next friday is move in day and nothing is packed . Well I’ve gotten my shoes packed well atleast half of them lol. The kids have went through their toys and thrown away the toys they don’t play with (sorry i don’t have time to donate them lol).

I’ve been blind for the past  2 days cause my last pair of contacts went bad and i can’t wear them . Lordy be my eyesight has gotten worse! I can’t see clearly for farther than about 10 feet in front of me .. My last pair of glasses is literally broke where tape won;t even fix them and the prescription is not even strong enough. I’ll just suffer through it til friday lol. My free pair of glasses on my insurance doesn’t kick in til next year. I get a free pair of glasses and/or contacts every 2 years. Well if I have typos now you know why lol.

Tomorrow I will only fast till 1PM and then eat. Actually it’s been surprisingly easy to cook and not taste the food to make sure it’s right. That’s what Big Quincy’s job was. To taste test the food for me lol.

My niece just had her baby and she is goregeous!

Okay I think that was random enough for me.

The menu so far:Turkey,  Jerk Chicken(my specialty), baked mac and cheese,  cornbread, green beans w/ potato, Baked yams with whipped butter and cinnamon,  backed spaghetti,  Brownies, and sweet potato pie.. 

Happy Thanksgiving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

 

‘I grew up penecostal and I now attend an apostolic church, but I have long ago taken off the denominational boundaries. I’m sick of religion and tradition. I’m more concerned about relationship with God through Jesus Christ.’

~me

 

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2007

Cooking at 1 am? You are super mom! I have done a lot of moving in my lifetime until we got our own home.

well cool, hope the move is a quick one, haha. all im cookin is mac n cheese lol, so im good

November 22, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thnaksgiving. I thought I moved in fast…you are beating me in that dept. What is backed spaghetti? Did you mean baked? Is it like baked ziti?

Happy Thanksgiving Mrs D.

November 22, 2007

Hope your day was full of great blessing to give thanks for. Happy Thanksgiving to you.

November 23, 2007

RYN: Come over and pay us a visit!

Yum, to your menu! Good luck packing.

November 24, 2007

Your Tday menu sounded pretty good, especially the jerk chicken and the yams! MMMMMmmmmmm! RYN: I know, my whole fam hates me LOL. I just don’t want to have to retract any statements and look like a fool…lmao!

November 26, 2007

*giggles* We did some cooking until 1 am before Thanksgiving…and thank goodness we did. Made the 22nd much easier. 😀