one yellow star for me

Guess what I did this morning? I walked for an hour. 2.79 miles to be exact. Saturday I was still in a funk and I remembered that there were small things that I was using as excuses to not work out anymore. like,  My mp3 player starting acting up and if you all don’t know running or walking in complete silence can get pretty boring after like 2 hours lol. Well I’ve been searching for my MP3 player couldn’t find it at all. So while in the car I just earnestly prayed to God and said, "God okay I can’t do this on my own,  I’m almost ___ lbs and my body hurst. Can you please atleast help me find the MP3 player?" Something told me to lift up my armrest in my car (that something was the holy spirit) and sitting right on top of everything was my MP3 player. Hallelujah. Praise God for little miracles! I know for a fact that it wasn;t sitting in my armrest visible because hours or days before that I had to put something in my armrest and I didn’t see it at all.

Anyway I walked this morning and one thing I noticed that I’ve never noticed before. I was sore WHILE i was walking. Like my right thigh cramped up on me when I was walking. I’ve never experienced that. Usually I loosen up when I walk. So I’m thinking man I am REALLY out of shape lol. I get back home thinking yayy I’ll be energized in the morning like usual and I sit down and start dozing at the computer while logging my mileage lol. I look at my running logs and the last time I even attempted at walking was in May the 1st week of may. And my last recorded weigh in was 35 lbs ago back in May. Pitiful right? but that’s okay I’m trying to get it together. I am really tired and feel like I’m going to throw up. I have absolutely no idea why. I almost fell asleep 3 times on the road this morning. I may go home at lunch.

OH OH!!! Guess what too?!?!? My closest auntie came to church for her birthday and she gave her life to CHRIST!!!!! OMGOSH Yall this is sooooooo big to me. See my Uncle that I was talking about earlier has been coming to church faithfully and staying out of trouble. He’s very quiet  and has always kept to himself but you can see the changes in him. My aunt has always been the wild one and she was my hanging buddy whenever I did any dirt in my life and now Look what the Lord has done!!!!! I was concerned about her going home and she was too but I’ve been praying for God to really sustain her and  keep temptations away from her. My other aunt had a talk with her and we let her know that this walk is a process and to just trust that God will keep you. I have some cd tapes of ministry that I want to give to her and some music cd’s that I want to put together for her. To encourage her. We used to walk together all the time but our schedules don’t really allow that anymore. REgardless I’m so happy that my family is coming into the KINGDOM PRAISE GOD!!! I’ve prayed hard for my father to recieve Jesus Christ and it has been proven that he may be one of the last to come in. He is extremely stubborn. He is the sole reason that alot of my family is even AT this church as the pastor used to be one of his hanging buddies back in the day. Yall please keep my family lifted as we go forth in God. Please keep the Jackson and Gamble family lifted.

 

 

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

 

‘I grew up penecostal and I now attend an apostolic church, but I have long ago taken off the denominational boundaries. I’m sick of religion and tradition. I’m more concerned about relationship with God through Jesus Christ.’

~me

 

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2007

Yay for your Auntie! ;o)

October 15, 2007

I just came across your diary randomly(I love OD but i don’t write anymore, just read) and I just wanted to say congratulations on your Aunt. That is such a huge deal and I know there is great rejoicing in the house of the Lord as well.

Praise God for your aunt. ANd for you for walking so long. I could not do that. But baby steps and consistency is the key. I am heading for the gym this afternoon.

October 15, 2007

o/ Praise God 🙂 Everything worth doing takes effort. I’m so glad you found your MP3 player and making time to work out. The introvert in me at times…enjoys the walking in silence and time with God as I work out 🙂 I tend to tune everything out and do a lot of one on one with Jesus 🙂

October 15, 2007

Looks like you are doing fine and your aunt coming into the Kingdom of God. Praise the Lord!

thats wonderful about your aunt and glad you found the MP3 and got a walk in. I know the simplest things can be the hardest things sometimes. your family is lifted sistah

October 15, 2007

SOOOOOOO GLAD TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR AUNT! that’s the best news ever…!

October 26, 2007

*catching up* I wish you lived here so we could walk together. I need someone to help encourage me. Yay for Auntie! I’m happy for her. Like really, really, really happy for her.