Okay update is in

Now that I have a quick second to update It’s so much going on that I think I’ll write in bullet form.

 

The Job is excellent.

It is really what I have been specifically asking God for as far as a position and getting the experience under my belt. The position entails A LOT. I am configuring pc’s,  handling pc issues and troubleshooting,  patching phone lines and punch downs and configuring mailboxes and display through pbx telecommunications. I will be maintaining server’s that are onsite and saving the back up tapes for those servers and storing them in the allocated places for file restores or blackouts etc. I handle assignment of all equipment for visitors or associates traveling. Meaning, cell phones, laptops, secure ID. Cards.  I do setups and deletion of accounts and password resets and permissions assigning. So this is exactly what I wanted to do. At my old job I just did troubleshooting over the phone which is cool and all but I’m getting more hands on experience which will help me in the long run. I also will support not only the Monroe site (locally),  But there are a couple of other sites that I support one is in Little Rock,  AR. Found out that the travel is not really something to worry about they only go to Belgium once every other year for meetings and training. Well that puts my mind at ease as far as a babysitter for the kids and getting those arrangements under way. Shoot all last week with the exception of one day my kids were out of school due to ice storms and snow storms and the ice freezing over and of course because yesterday was president’s day. I had my little sister baby sit for me this past 2 weeks and that was cool but I was Here for that. Nonetheless it was cool. As soon as I can get my workflow rhythm down I can begin to train for my Certs. that I have been putting off like forever lol.

 

Fitness wise I haven’t worked out in like 2.5 weeks. In other words since I started the job 2 and a half weeks ago and I have been driving 30 miles daily to go back and forth to work. The Gym is about 10-15 miles from my home. And I work out early in the morning. I just can’t see myself doing all that driving in the morning and my gas doesn’t see it either and of course it was too icy outside to go running. A couple of days I pulled out workout vids but for the most part I haven’t done much. ALTHOUGH I have found that the job is very physical with lifting pc’s and moving things and walking all over a plant to get to certain areas and carrying PC’s all over a plant. So believe me I have been getting at least SOME exercise in.

 

Now the leadership conference that’s gonna have to be a WHOLE nother entry. lol

 

So that’s what’s been going on with me.

 

Oh and PS Neddie my work email is not at the old address. You can contact me at mrsdawsondn@hotmail.com. I missed you too girlie email me.

Log in to write a note

Hey girlie, that’s awesome bout the job. I know you’ll do a great job there ;0)

I’m glad you are so happy and that this new job is everything you could have asked for.

February 20, 2007

Aww how the blessings flow. I extremely happy you have the job you prayed for. I’m sure your skills will continue to develop there. You are headed for great things.

I would love a job like yours. I was up for a computer troubleshoot and quality assurance and computer teaching for new people but did not get the job. It was going to be temp but I was willing to do it.

February 22, 2007

Continue to be blessed at your new job. Have a GREAT Friday!

February 23, 2007

YAY for your prayers being answered! That’s the best feeling in the world, isnt it?

February 24, 2007

Glad you enjoy your work. Am happy for you. RYN: you’re right we take the beauty of God’s creation for granted sometimes. Also, for me, if I am not attentive to nature’s beauty, it’s most likely that I am not in touch with God. That’s just me, I guess.