NOJOMO

 

 This is my first time doing NOJOMO. It will be hard as I don’t like typing out books but I always seem to when it comes to entries lol. Bear with me. I’m already a day late lol.

Thank you guys so much for your comments on the last couple of entries. It’s been really exciting and new. I think the kids it may take a little time for them to get used to having a white great granny as it is for me but we’re cool and really okay with this. OH and Termi I promise to put a singing clip on here,  and Moondrift Lauryn Hill is/was my favoritist secular artist. The album that I’ve posted  clips from was her classic  

She came to little Quincy’s pee wee football game Saturday and he scored the winning touchdown with 5 seconds left on the clock when the score was 0-0 he scored that touchdown. The play was a quarterback sneak for a 6 yard touchdown. For those of you that know football. And I was on the sidelines yelling and running with him LOL! The whole sideline went nuts when he scored the touchdown. It had to be the greatest moment of his little life! It was so excited. He told granny B that he would score one for her and that is just what he did :).

Church today was fantastic! Awesomeness to the fullest. God really moved.

I have been asked to deliver the message to bring in the New Year . I’m nervous but I’m praying about it and God has given me plenty of direction and believe it or not I have years worth of messages stored up lol. Let’s just say this is truly God, because I would’ve turned it down with the quickness had I been unsure about it. So please say a quick prayer for me Dec 31st guys I’ll need it. The Pastor said tha God showed him me bringing forth the message.

Friday night we had a harvest fest at the church that was sooooo much fun man! I just couldn’t believe it!

Oh and I just found out that my coworker was just let go. I’m really not concerned if they let me go then so be it but it was supposed to be a 12 month contract which means my contract doesn’t end until June. It was the same for her, but she would say some really off the wall things. Like borderline offensive. They claim they let her go because she wasn’t catchin on fast enough which was true but I don’t think that’s the REAL reason they let her go. Friday she walked up to one of the HR agents and asked her was she pregnant and put her hand on her belly?!?! Umm the HR agent was NOT pregnant and we knew that. But that’s what I mean when I say she says things that are borderline offensive. I learned long ago to NEVER ask anyone if their pregnant whether it’s obvious or not cause you just never know the reaction you’ll get. Oh well. I know my workload will increase but whatever it’s a paycheck and the job is gravy.

Umm I think that’s it. Very random but yeah.

Man I LOVE this playlist I have like all of my favorite songs on it. I wish they had more gospel but oh well. I still love the Lauryn Hill,  Jill Scott,  Tribe called Qwest songs.

 

Check out my playlist! They don’t have alot of Gospel on the site but I got what I could:

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 3, 2008

Was thinking of doing a Nojomo, too, coz I thought it would be fun but then…may be next year. I pray the anointing be upon you when you deliver the message!

That would be a thrilling touchdown! Good for him!glad your NoJoMoing!

i like ur playlist hehe

Yay for the winning touchdown!