Need some prayer?

One of the most Powerful Things I have ever saw. I watched it months ago and just had to go back to it. Now THAT is a prayer.

This is one of my new faves. Don’t really listen to too much preach by way of television much more but this woman one day preached on creating wells and her message captured my heart and helped me understand a few things. Here she goes into the worship. She has a raspy voice and accent not sure where she’s from but her spirit is so soothing and nurturing. Jackie McCollough preaching on praise and worship.

 

I promise to have a real entry soon lol. Oh OH and guess what?!?! I figured out how to record vids on my phone and post them to the internet yay! Unlike the dvd of the concert (for some reason I can’t get those to post to the net sorry guys), we’ll do some acapella live songs and I’ll try to record and post them for ya.

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

Proverbs 25:28

 

 

There are so many people searching for truth, searching to find God and understand. Unfortunately, most of them want to know how to find peace while living in sin. They don’t want to give up their lifestyle(repentance). They want to feel good about themselves and convince themselves that God is happy with them the way they are. The "new age" preachers have come up with a formula — simply redefine God. As if we are here to just hang out and do what pleases us.

 

This is a time of separating the wheat from the chaff. Everyone will have to take a stand on one side or the other. It’s all a part of the process of the Second Coming. I pray that Christians everywhere will not fall prey to these deceiving doctrines. ~ Starting Over (od member)

 

 

~I pray the desires of my heart flow with His Will.

 

Ronnie (OD member)

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

I love her! Smooches…

August 1, 2008

RYN: $50/yr? Girl, that is a great deal! I’m jealous! As for your question, yes…I talk very fast…which sets me apart from the Native Texans. LOL

August 1, 2008

I was really benefitted by the second one. I wish she had kept on about bowing before the Lord. We really need to re-establish the altar. There’s one worship leader in our Church who models worship. He get on his knees and seems oblivious to everyone. Thanks for this

August 1, 2008

LOL, I can’t even figure out how to send pics on my phone.