Meeting success

 

The meeting went extremely well. It was more of a ‘getting to know you’ segment. I wanted to get a feel for the area of ministry that she feels God has called her to and her views on certain things as well as what’s been up with her. I haven’t really spent QT with her since she was 15 and she is now 20. I was actually shocked at how focused she is in the Lord,  she sees tunnel visioned on the Holy Spirit right now and I love that. She sings and when the group she sang with stopped coming to church and did their own thing she tried her hand at R&B and though people loved her it just didn’t feel right to her. Even when composing songs they always turned out ‘inspirational’ instead of fitting the image. She said in the world she sticks out like a sore thumb. I agree and I told all of them that before the group fell out and they went their seperate ways. She got married in April and is head over heels floating in the clouds in love and the guy is sooo supportive of her. He in fact got MY number for her to have her call me for mentoring. And I don’t even know him personally. i was touched.

God spoke to me the Prophetess Deborah in the book of Judges to go to as a scriptural basis for the meeting. Not sure why but we studied that a lil bit. One thing that God has always revealed to me about her is that there is greatness in her. Like stand out in a crowd greatness. And she is NOT shy at all,  very friendly. And she’s never met a stranger. She’d never heard of the Prophetess Deborah and was intrigued by the story and about Jael taking the victory for the Israelites over Barak the commander.

The one thing we’re going to focus on these next couple of weeks so that she can get a better grasp at relationship with God and following his leading is Worship. I do believe with all my heart that 5 minutes alone in his presence,  in the throneroom of his Glory communicating with God (not just spewing out requests but listening and interacting with God),  you can receive MORE revelation that 3 hours reading the bible page for page. God has to be REVEALED to you to bring the reality of whom he is to life. Scriptures have to be REVEALED to you to make them jump off of the page into your spirit and be brought to life. So we’ll focus on Worship and revelation as the Holy Spirit teaches both of us how to flow.

I can honestly say one thing that I learned from worship and from learning from a very anointed Woman of God is that this rings true:

Most people don’t understand worship

Worship is not a song,  Worship is not tears, Worship is not the act of bowing down,  Worship is not speaking in tongues, Worship is not Dancing beautifully before the king……

Worship simply means – Worth,  What is God Worth to you? When God is revealed to you his worth increases in your life. Worship is the act of bowing the Heart in reverance to the king. Worship is intimately allowing God to be your head. Worship is a lifestyle not an experience.

Singing is the after effect of worship,  tears are the re-action of worship, Bowing down is a re-action of worship,  Tongues is a result of an encounter with the king,  Dancing beautifully before the king is a delight in the after- effects of Worship.

Okay well I hope that sums up our meeting. I’ll give you more as the Holy Spirit reveals it to me.

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

Proverbs 25:28

 

 

There are so many people searching for truth, searching to find God and understand. Unfortunately, most of them want to know how to find peace while living in sin. They don’t want to give up their lifestyle(repentance). They want to feel good about themselves and convince themselves that God is happy with them the way they are. The "new age" preachers have come up with a formula — simply redefine God. As if we are here to just hang out and do what pleases us.

 

This is a time of separating the wheat from the chaff. Everyone will have to take a stand on one side or the other. It’s all a part of the process of the Second Coming. I pray that Christians everywhere will not fall prey to these deceiving doctrines. ~ Starting Over (od member)

 

 

~I pray the desires of my heart flow with His Will.

 

Ronnie (OD member)

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

I’m glad it went well for her!

I am very happy that things worked out! Smooches…

Even tho I have been a Christian for many many years, I would love to be mentored. I think it is so neat for both the mentor and mentee; both receiving and giving. working with her will help you grow, too. We always are learning.

June 27, 2008

RYN: ROLF!!!!!!!

June 27, 2008

Nah, you’d never make a good mentor. Never 😉 You can smack me now. LOL.

I’m glad things are clicking with you two : )

July 7, 2008

Awesome insights. Thank you for this. God is really working here.

Hey MrsDawsondn! Glas everything is working out. God is awesome!

Words of wisdom indeed. These are so true… Thank you for sharing them!