interview and goal acheiving

Yayy me I’ve been kicking butt on acheiving my goals. I have had nothing but water(oh and my two cups of coffee in the mornings) for the past two days and kicking butt. I did my taebo all this week except for today. I was too nervous.

Had an interview and wanted to prepare for it. I prayed for a good while then got all dolled up and went. And guess who it was for? Toyota! The same place that my husband went to his interview for. My position would be contract though working as a IS Analyst. My husband took a test to become a warehouse associate yesterday. They were hiring like 50 new associates so they had a mass initial test for the candidates. And believe me there were atleast 200-300 ppl there. Quincy said he did really good on the test and the questionaires were cool. He doesn’t have a record or anything,  never been to jail,  doesn’t abuse drugs (he’s a deacon for goodness sakes lol),  and his background has always been clean as a whistle. The benefits for his positon are excellent! Associates get to lease brand new Toyota’s where they do the maintenance it’s all inclusive and it comes directly out of their check if they decide to take that option. He will carry our ins. because the position he applied for was only part time(that was all they had),  but they do qualify. The place is like 45 minutes from our house so he may look into the car thing since we’ll both have to drive so far. His shift is second shift from 6:30-10:30pm.

My position is contract doing all IT support with a team of 3, four including me. My hours would be 4:30AM-1:30PM(SCHWEET!). The pay is great. The contract is 12 months long. This would sooooo be perfect for me with ROG the kids and school and everything and I work my shift for the day and leave. No 24/7 oncall support just do your job and leave. Man that would be AWESOME. I went into the interview and was amazed at how laid back they were I was interviewed by all of the members of the IS team and they loved me. Everything that they do combining my last 2 jobs I have experience to contribute. They even use some of the same applications that my old job used. Each interviewer after speaking with me stated ‘ It was such a pleasure to meet you hope to see you soon’. And one of the guys slipped up and told me that I have an excellent personality with this job and he really liked my honesty. Yeah baby! Now if I don’t get that job something is really wrong lol. Oh and the law firm still has not made a decision about the candidate. I’m like come on man just pick! Whatever I don’t wanna work there anyway,  I’d like to work for Toyota….but I’m keeping my options open.

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

Proverbs 25:28

 

 

There are so many people searching for truth, searching to find God and understand. Unfortunately, most of them want to know how to find peace while living in sin. They don’t want to give up their lifestyle(repentance). They want to feel good about themselves and convince themselves that God is happy with them the way they are. The "new age" preachers have come up with a formula — simply redefine God. As if we are here to just hang out and do what pleases us.

 

This is a time of separating the wheat from the chaff. Everyone will have to take a stand on one side or the other. It’s all a part of the process of the Second Coming. I pray that Christians everywhere will not fall prey to these deceiving doctrines. ~ Starting Over (od member)

 

 

~I pray the desires of my heart flow with His Will.

 

Ronnie (OD member)

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 29, 2008

I hope both of you get it!

May 29, 2008

4:30am? I’d die! But Im prayin for ya’ll!

May 30, 2008

good luck!

Good luck to you both.

Oh, the opportunity for you and your hubby sounds great! I’ll be praying. Glad your sticking to the goal!

May 30, 2008

Prayers of “favor” for yah 🙂 RYN: Yah, well that passage actually gives me hope along with the devo. Along with the parable from Jesus of the Workers in the field where they all were paid the same at the end of the day no matter how long or short they worked. Especially for my father.

The hiring process is difficult. That is why I am here at home on my laptop and cell phone WORKING on my day off. I gotta hire someone! Blessings to your family as you go through this process. Smooches…