I’m here

The storm has blown over and I’m just tired right now. Things are better. The server is back up and all has been restored so that’s over.

Now I’m getting ready for and looking forward to the revival tomorrow night. Lord KNOWs I need a revival.

My spiritual life hasn’t been on the rocks but I feel so far away or unemotional or something. Something is not there anymore. I feel like it’s growth actually but it’s so silent and calm. It’s scary to me cause I’m an extreme person. I’m either extremely for or extremely against. Hot or Cold. But lately I feel content or like I just don’t care about alot of things. I’m wondering if this is a part of the transistion. Like certain convos that would spark my interest do nothing for me anymore. Especially negative convos about others. I think I’m changing I guess. I dunno…….

Anyways just wanted to let ya know what was up.

And it’s back to the drawing board as far as moving…. who cares?

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

 

‘I grew up penecostal and I now attend an apostolic church, but I have long ago taken off the denominational boundaries. I’m sick of religion and tradition. I’m more concerned about relationship with God through Jesus Christ.’

~me

weight loss weblog

Log in to write a note

Random stalker! saw you on random, like your idea’s on religion. I’m a rather un orthidox preacher myself. I was raised in the cult of Jahovah’s witness, turned southern baptist, now christian fundamentalist reverand! if you wanna laugh, or challange my views, drop on by!

September 13, 2007

I’m assuming your job is safe then? I’m glad everything has slowed down. I’ll be praying!

we could all use a little sonshine. I need some down time to just “be” and think. But thank God, not much is wrong and much to be thankful for.

September 13, 2007

It’s not how you feel mama. Feelings can be deceptive, just like the heart. Ask God to reveal to you anything he’s not pleased with, or if there is something he’s trying to show you that you don’t see. I think maybe God is just carrying you and calming you right now, and because it’s not the “norm” it feels different lol. I’m just saying what I think :~) You know your walk with him better than I sis!

September 14, 2007