Hiatus

Hello all,

I just wanted to let you all know that I’m still here still alive. I am currently in preparation for a consecration so I won’t be around for a while.  Before I get a little  too deep into this consecration and preparation for this season I made it a point to let you guys know what’s going on. You will probably not hear from me for a while but that is all a part of the process. I’m going through a spiritual and mental cleansing as I have allowed too many things to get attached and attempt to distract my relationship with God and my ability to focus.

God has been leading me up to this point and it’s been made very clear that as a part of my cleansing Internet surfing is completely out of the question. That is one of the biggest distractions so I’m going to refrain from that amongst many other things during this period. I’ll be sure to update when it’s over but for now I need to prepare for  the journey. In order for me to be effective in my ministry that the Lord has given me it is definitely a must for me to cleanse myself spiritually and mentally.

Okay well I pray you all are blessed and I love ya! Take care…

 

weight loss weblog

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

 

‘I grew up penecostal and I now attend an apostolic church, but I have long ago taken off the denominational boundaries. I’m sick of religion and tradition. I’m more concerned about relationship with God through Jesus Christ.’

~me

 

Log in to write a note
August 8, 2007

Alright honey, you will be missed, but I know this is needed :~)

I’LL miss you.

August 8, 2007

oh wow. i’ll definitely miss ya. be sure to get back in touch after its all over. and truth be told i’ve been going through something similar. i havent been online near as much as i used to. i dont have the desire to be online as much anymore. anyway. love ya and hope to hear from you sometime soon *hugs*

August 8, 2007

I don’t note a lot, but I do read you! You’ll be missed!

totally understandable. Be Well.

alright girl, take all the time you need. we will still be here for and with ya, when ya get back. HUGS and stuff, Kia

August 8, 2007

I am so happy for you that you are doing this. I mean be away from distraction (too much surfing) for a while. I did this and God took care of 3 major issues of my life. I have been thinking, too, of being away from OD again for a while for the sake of a closer relationship with our Lord Jesus Christ. God bless you, MsD. ((hugs))

August 8, 2007

“I have long ago taken off the denominational boundaries.” Amen.

August 10, 2007

*hugs* ill miss you!

Be blessed. *ETA’sLove

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him.” Romans 15:13 I just came across this bible verse and thought it was fitting for you right now. I miss you and all of your positive energy!