Happy New Years, Happy New Life!

Hello all,

I made a few changes to the site to began the chronicling of a new season of my life. This is a season of faith for me. Many of you that have read me for a while know about my Job situation and my spiritual situation. Well in my prayers about it all God revealed to me that this is my season of Faith. Hence the new title.

I am actually amazed at how he is already moving in my life. Spiritual fruits are starting to show up in my life where I am actually getting a chance to minister and use the gifts that God has given me already in my life. I am going to be taking the A+ exam in a couple of weeks to get certified and to make my resume look a little better. Jan. 29th will be my last day on my Job but I’m excited about the doors that God is going to open for me. I know that my latter will be greater than my past and quite frankly I love my current Job and thought that it could get no better but God has shown me that he is going to bless me more than ever before. Hey I receive that!!! lol

The kids are actually doing really well. For Christmas we made our birthday  cake and sung happy birthday to Jesus. After which we went to my side of the families house and ate and sung christmas carols being silly and allowing the kids to play. Then we went to my SIL’s house and his side of the family was gathering there. We snacked (I was full lol) and we talked and I met my other SIL’s new boyfriend. They are soooo cute together. And what’s kinda weird about them though is that the new boyfriend reminds us of my SIL’s twin. I mean he’s ALOT like her brother, quiet and reserved, has the californian accent and everything. We were scared to bring that up to her but it turns out she talked to DH and actually mentioned it. That’s weird lol. But then again I never realized it until after I got married but my husband looks ALOT like my dad. I mean he could pass for one of my fathers children before i would lol. But I know alot of ppl that have mates that resemble their mom or dad or something so I guess that’s no big thing. 

 

Well I just got out of an awesome service at church and the message was about blowing the trumpet and jubilee.  That is our theme for the New Years Celebration tonight. I’m so excited about it because this will be our first new years service in our church. We usually go out of town to visit one of our head churches. Well tonight we have our church and another affliate are gonna combine for a Jubilee celebration and it’s gonna be great! We have some steppers being led by two of our own members that are a part of the Omega and Delta  fraternity and sorority. They are married and they got together and put a step together for the men and women that wanted to participate. then we have a play that will be going on. and ofcourse I’ll be singing with the Praise and Worship team as always lol. And I don’t know how the preaching will go but I’m sure it will be explosive. and after the celebration we’ll be treated to breakfast @ 2am. I can’t wait to attend. I already have my party dress laid out! I tell ppl back in the day I used to get hyped to go to the club be partying before I left the house I already had my buzz or my high going on. Now that I’ve come to the kingdom of God you think I’m going to tone down my enthusiasm to party for Jesus?!?! The same way I was in the world I am in the church. RADICAL. I will be getting dressed and dancing to my praise and worship music and I plan on bringing my praise with me when I get to the church. So in a word. It’s gonna be on and popping tonight. I look forward to praising the Lord, being entertained, but most of all I look forward to souls being saved and restored and revived in Jesus name! My expectations are just that high lol.

 

Meet me at the church……. It’s goin down lol.

 

Log in to write a note

Have a fantastic time tonight! Wishing you a blessed New Year!

Here’s to a wonderful new year full of praise, happiness and love.

wow sounds like u prolly had a really great New Years service. I went to my church for the New Years service. i was tired and had stuff on my mind lol, but it was still really good. I went strait to sleep when i got home, which was after 1am lol.

Happy New Year…happy new life to you and yours!!! I pray that your faith will be fortified during this season.

ryn: LOL, no way am I sending you my spa package! I’m stingy! LOL! I’m glad he got me another gift certificate this year. I only used mine up from last year at the last minute and I really enjoyed it. I had never been to have a massage or facial before and I love it. I was going to tell him to get me one this year too. I didn’t but he got me one anyways. One of my gifts I gave him was a signed Mario Lemiuex hockey jersey from the Mario Lemiuex foundation so I definately treat him good.

Awww, It’s going down! happy New year! That’s how I brought in the new year. With church and Then I had to duck down. But I made it. :o)