Funeral has past Conference was wonderful

Over the past weekend the funeral and the conference was infused because my family member decided to have the funeral the same day to compromise my pastors hosting the conference. SO he had to LEAVE a conference he was hosting to preach at this funeral that everyone knew about since September and he’s been preparing for. But then again that’s my family…… I digress.

 

On to happier things. The Conference was AMAZING! Our Apostle came in from Douglasville,  GA and shared prophetic word as well as expounding upon Kingdom perspective. I may possibly buy the cd and download clips from it to my OD or myspace or something for you all to hear. I dunno I’ll need energy to do that much lol. The main focus in all of the conference was a kingdom perspective and experiencing a shift in the Kingdom. There was so much information given I couldn’t even tell it all. That’s why I have to buy the cd because I’ll be digesting that word for the next few months lol. Heck I’m still digesting word from the last one back in February.

Monday I took off from work to get the kids situated with Day Camp. Man Summer Day Camp is expensive!!! I found a  pretty nice one  in a close neighborhood with extended hours from  7am-6pm Mon-Fri and they go on field trips weekly and  have arts and crafts they go swimming 3 days a week and their are TONS of activities to do. It totals out to about 160.00 a week for both kids and believe me that is an AWESOME deal compared to the other places that I checked out.  So it totals out to about 320.00 biweekly. It’ll be tight but I think I can handle it. Jesus is going to help me ;).

Works is work I get a strange feeling that before the close out of this facility in NJ I’ll be traveling to Oakland, NJ call me crazy but I see it in my future although I really don’t want the headache. I don’t mind traveling I just don’t wanna haveta deal with warehouses and MORE inventory uuugghh.

I’ll be tremendously happy when this whole ordeal is OVER lol. On the plus side I just purchased a new bluetooth  Yayyy  for electrical gadgets! I love all kinds of electronics,  that’s why I’m in the position that I’m in this facination started as a child watching my uncle MAKE tv’s and radio’s out of the weirdest things. Man he could be a genius making millions had he not been a clepto-maniac. So much potential wasted I pray he comes around and stays outta trouble. Anyhoo I have lots of fun with electronics I’m not goo goo gaa gaa slobbering over them or anything but DH and I can walk into any walmart or circuit city or best buy and be mesmerized but the hdtv’s, lcdtv’s, plasma’s,  ipods,  xm systems,  home theater systems, telephones,  or pcs. He loves that about me lol. I made sure to stick with IT and now that’s the field that I work in. And although I complain about the job I have some really cool perks. I mean I have a company provided cell phone,  Blackberry,  laptop,  sprint pcs wireless card, and I oversee all IT equipment for the company as well as the cellphones contracts and phone systems here. So it’s really not that bad it’s just that ole scripture saying….. ‘To whom much is given, Much is required,’  If my pay was a little bit higher I would be cool but I know that will come in time.

 

Here is a pic of the bluetooth,  Man My face is so big I HAVE to lose weight! I got my hair colored and single twisted yesterday so it looks red and short. I used to look Good with short hair styles now my face is so big it doesn’t look right.

 

 

weight loss weblog

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2007

You still look cute!

gadget woman aye? I know what you mean about size. I bought the cutest little white purse a couple years ago and feel I am too big to use such a petite purse. lol I bought it anyway for a goal. Dumb huh? I like the single twist. I just went and got my hair trimmed this morning and it took 5 years off I swear.

June 13, 2007

RYN: 320 for every thousand!

June 13, 2007

yay for new gadgets… i’m looking for a new laptop, so if you have any suggestions feel free to pass them on. my brother has that same bluetooth and he doesn’t use it anymore because it was acting up- no one could hear him clearly. make sure to keep the receipt because if you get the same type of complaints maybe you can return it or something. the product may have a defect.

You are cute so stuff the negative talk!

I like the hair. However, please pray for me. Today I was whacked across the head when CAL called me and told me that his car was reposed. Instead of telling me that he had not paid the car note in a few months, he never mentioned a word and now his car is gone. It is going to cost $1500 to get the car back. However, his parents are paying for it AND they are paying for a huge chunk ofour wedding. I feel so bad because this could have been avoided. I feel so pissed off. However, I want to support him. Lord, be with us. Please Sister, pray with me. I feel so bad because I am always on top of my bills and responsibilities, but CAL has more pride. Smooches…

June 13, 2007

What! Look how cute you look. I got the big head and I need to stop wearing ponytails. I keep wearing them because they hide my double chin..lol. Glad the conference was good.

June 18, 2007

Ahhh you look nice, dont say negative stuff! You’re so pretty. =)