Excerpt from a top story *a little late*

 

I knew that the Lord gave me this for a reason,  and I thank you Jesus in advance for my opportunity to bring your word to light. To those of you that know me and my hearfelt entries please bear with me as I write about what the Lord has given me on this whole subject. Here is an excerpt from an article about a party of young black men gunned down while  leaving a bachelor party by a group of undercover nypd officers:

 

 

Officers fired 50 rounds at a car carrying the men after it struck an unmarked police minivan. The three were unarmed.

The dead man was named as Sean Bell, 23. He was due to marry Nicole Paultre, 22, the mother of his two daughters, on Saturday afternoon. The two wounded men, Joseph Guzman, 21, and Trent Benefield, 23, were taken to hospital, where Mr Guzman was listed in critical condition. Joseph was shot 11x, while Trent was shot about 3x.

New York Police Commissioner Raymond Kelly yesterday confirmed the men’s car had been struck 21 times. He said that an undercover officer inside the club reported that the men had been involved in a fight and a firearm may have been involved.

Civil rights activist the Rev Al Sharpton challenged police to explain what had happened. He said:

“This stinks. Something about this story does not seem right.”

The Rev Sharpton claimed Mr Guzman had been struck up to 17 times. [SOURCE]

MORE INFO ABOUT THIS TRAGEDY

– 10 seconds of Hell in Queens (NEW YORK POST)
– Mayor Bloomberg disturbed at the shootings (
NEW YORK POST)

 

 

I could go off on a rant about all of this but I won’t. I could address racism in this whole case,  but I won’t. Quite frankly I am saddened.  My heart is greived for the family of the young men that have died, and the families that have to mourn their loss. But my heart is really grieved because the call of a police officer is being neglected and abused in it’s original term of use. I am a african-american or black woman whatever you wanna call it,  my husband is african american and I know many many african-americans and blacks that have an outright hate for officers of justice because of past situations of being profiled, taunted, and abused,  whether they provoked it or in most cases not.  i personally have not had many encounters with crooked police officers that abuse their power but my Dh has and so many others that I know. My daddy always said to me, that I should never be afraid of the police because they are there to protect me and as long as I’m not doing anything to be afraid of I shouldn’t be afraid of the police. I actually thought about applying to become an officer at 18 years old but later decided against it. So my opinion about police officers were pretty neutral. 

 

Well last week during a bible study the Lord showed me something that I’d never realized before. And that is what a police is SUPPOSED to stand for. In essence police officers are ministers of God. Don’t believe me? Open you bibles with me and lets take a venture into Romans chapter 13:1-7

Romans 13

‘   1Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.

2Whosoever therefore resisteth the power, resisteth the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation.

   3For rulers are not a terror to good works, but to the evil. Wilt thou then not be afraid of the power? do that which is good, and thou shalt have praise of the same:

   4For he is the minister of God to thee for good. But if thou do that which is evil, be afraid; for he beareth not the sword in vain: for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil.

   5Wherefore ye must needs be subject, not only for wrath, but also for conscience sake.

   6For for this cause pay ye tribute also: for they are God’s ministers, attending continually upon this very thing.

   7Render therefore to all their dues: tribute to whom tribute is due; custom to whom custom; fear to whom fear; honour to whom honour.  ‘

Now you can check the source for this scripture in a KJV bible or go to http://bibleresources.bible.com/passagesearchresults.php?passage1=romans+13&passage2=&passage3=&passage4=&passage5=&version1=9&version2=0&version3=0&version4=0&version5=0&Submit.x=32&Submit.y=9

 

 

Meaning that a police officer is a minister of God a servant to the community to execute that God’s law  be kept according to his word. stated clearly here:  Romans 13:4 for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil.

So though  we have our mixed views upon our officers of the law they are actually called out to be ministers of God. Being which we who are under their jurisdictions are to respect them in their places. And right now my spirit is clearly grieved because officers are abusing their power of authority in the natural realm that was given by God to them.  I speak as a mouthpiece for God in this light that he is not pleased with the acts of injustice that are tearing down his name in the name of law. Because when acts such as these occur and not just in this case these ministers of God are giving him a bad name.  We have to realize that God is a God of wrath as well has a God of grace. The acts that are being performed in the earth in the name of law are like a vile stinch in his nostrils. It is time for the Ministers of God to repent. Law officers need t

o repent. i speak as one that has and will continue to stand in the GAP for our officers and ask that if your reading this to come back to your first love. God is the only reason that those statutes of the Law were created and if you don’t take the time to repent for your own sins of abusing your power your reward will be snatched from you. If you are an upstanding officer of the law it is time for you to stand in the gap in prayer for those that are abusing power and repent on behalf of them.

 

To escape the wrath that is to come to this land that we are defiling we need to take heed to this scripture:

 2 Chronicles 7:14:
14 if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2006

I am not an African American and I have very mixed feelings about police officers b/c of situations like this, where their power has been blatantly abused with seemingly no accountability in sight. However, I do realize that there are a lot of genuinely decent officers out there. What disgusts me most about the officers involved in this situation is that they won’t admit that they were wrong. If they had any sort of conscience at all they’d at least make a public apology.

I heard about this on the news. It’s so sad. A couple of years ago, the police shot a mentally handicapped person to death in the apartments behind my house. He had a sword and his mother had said that she could take it away from him. He swung the sword and they shot him a bunch of times.