Encourage yourself in the Word

These past couple of days I’ve been going through. Financially,  spiritually,  and emotionally. Instead of going into detail and turning it into another rant fest. I choose to use the Word of God to encourage myself. I got up and went walking this morning and as I walked I just began to speak the Word of God that I have in me. Working the Word so to speak.

Wisdom to me is application. And it’s not enough just for me to know the Word of God but to use it in my everyday lif….tp be a doer and not a hearer only. So I submit to you the Scriptures that I have been speaking all day:
 

Psalm 61:2 (Whole Chapter) (my sense of desperation and time of petition)
From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I. 

Philippians 4:19 (Whole Chapter) (Reminding Myself and God of his promises)
But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

Matthew 16:19(Whole Chapter)(Recognizing the authority God has been given to me and using it to command life in my situation)
And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.


Genesis 1:26 (Whole Chapter)
  (Using my dominion and authority over the earth to command it to yield it’s fruit)
And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.
 

Matthew 17:20 (Whole Chapter) (Activating my faith)
And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.

Proverbs 18:21 (Whole Chapter) (Speaking positively)
Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

Nehemiah 8:10 (Whole Chapter) (and Drawing strength from the Lord to see me through this time)
Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our LORD: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the LORD is your strength.

 
Now I’m not saying that my situation has changed. But i will continue to speak this Word and encourage my soul and then expect and watch God work in my situation to see all things come to pass. Working the Word. AND I will also do whatever I can do to help the situation but I will not become a control freak and try to take on more than I can bear. God has been telling me to let go of the reins and give him full control so that is what I am learning to do. I hope you where encouraged as well.

 

 

 

Check out my playlist! They don’t have alot of Gospel on the site but I got what I could:

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2009

work that word girl! i have been doing the same and have seen a difference in my thinking. continued peace and blessings to you.

amen!

March 17, 2009

Amen to the Word of God, sis and thanks for sharing them. Yes, the promises of God in his Word is so comforting and He means what He says. It’s always challenging to be doer of the Word of God, though, but we’ll get there somehow with His grace. Amen? RYN: No, they aren’t tamales. They were just plain steamed corn on the cob!

ryn: well when making a shawl you pray for the person you are making it for. It can be a known person or one to give away in the future. They are usually given to persons who are struggling with something now. Then for the person who receives it, it is an encouragement and also they can wear it while in prayer.

March 19, 2009

That’s right! Praise Him on this side of the river.

March 27, 2009

THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I really needed this post.