**edit** sometimes I feel I want to…..

Run Away

I’ve got to  (bam bam)

Get away from all this craziness (making up my own lyrics)

Sometimes I feel I’ve got to (bam bam)

Run away,  I want to Run away

 

Okay that’s how I feel at the moment. But I’m getting there. As soon as I learn one procedure something completely comes in and takes precedence that I was never taught to do so I have to go to my trainer and have him baby step me through it and then I forget the last thing that I’ve learned. The issues are never ending. Pray for a sista would yall. I was so tired and sore this morning had I been given the opportunity to use a sick day I would’ve but heck I ain’t even been on the job 90 days yet!!!! Man this is really going to be a challenging job to say the least.

 

…but it’s what i asked for so I’m not complaining……

 

they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength(and understanding).  Lord please give me supernatural wisdom.

 

*****edited******

Guess what God just showed me about myself? I have a runaway place. I know it sounds dumb to most and I didn’t realize it until now but when I want to runaway all I need is a good book. Preferrably a novel. I love romantic comedy movies and books and drama books. Sex books and romance novels I don’t care to read. But a good book is like an escape from the world to me. I think my daughter is finally grasping it cause she stays with her head buried in a book. I picked up a love for books at 12. She’s picking it up at 10 which I am sooo excited about. I think she now gets it when I tell her that books allow you to make a movie in your mind. You imagine the characters and the places and the emotions and it takes you away from your present location.  We went shopping Saturday and everytime we got in the car her nose was in her book. I brought back memories and I started smiling. I think I may go to half priced books and find a good read today. Cause I need a break on the real tip…mentally I mean. Got any good reads? without a bunch of sex or horror or mystery… I hate mystery books I don’t have patience to try and make my brain work to solve mysteries I just want to enjoy the ride. I love romantic comedies though. I was thinking about actually READING beloved as opposed to watching the movie or the devil wears prada the book. I’ve seen both movies and I love them both. But the books are always 10 times better than the movies. all suggestions welcome.  

 

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2007

And he will. It’s better to be in a position that is challenging than one where you’re tapping your fingers bored to death ready to pull your hair out eh? :~)

The Shopaholic books are funny. They are a mindless fun read.

March 5, 2007

i’m a big fan of jennifer weiner- right now i’m reading between brothers, which is ok. it qualifies as a book to escape to. has some christian themes (w/o being corny) that i think would appeal to you.

March 5, 2007

I love to read too! A few books I’ve enjoyed: Wake of the Wind by J. California Cooper; The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini; The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd; The Darkest Child by Delores Phillips; Toni Morrison books are hard work but I enjoyed reading ‘Love’. I enjoyed reading The Devil Wears Prada. Oh and try Fortunate Son by Walter Mosley (it’s not a mystery).

March 5, 2007

I love, love, love a good book!

I’m a reader and just love a good book! Right now I’m reading a couple different memoirs. If you go to Amazon and look up some different books, all of them will have reviews that’ll help you know whether to pick it up or not. Good reading to you!

March 5, 2007
March 7, 2007

Give yourself time to adjust. Praying for you.

March 7, 2007

i finally added you to my faves because — well — you deserve it. i hope my fave-only entries don’t offend you. *hugs*

March 10, 2007

Praying for you. Hope you have a GREAT weekend, blessed with His love and His presence.

March 10, 2007

RYN: You know something, you inspired me first to do some exercise through your previous entries! thanks.