dreamed a dream **edited**

Edited **
 Last night before I went to bed I prayed and as I was going to bed God said I am going to speak you tonight I will show you something.

So as I slept I dream about being in a home it was unfamiliar like a new place. I was in a relationship with some guy other than my husband and I’d had babies by him. I can’t remember if it was twins or not but he was holding the baby. and I went upstairs to the babies room to get something then all of a sudden one of my ex boyfriends showed up in the dream. we talked and chatted (to this day i don;t think our convos would’ve ever been this easy). So then I went back to the baby’s room to get something and as I went back to the ex boyfriend we were chilling but something within me knew that back in the baby room there was another child. I remember Lexy saying something about getting this child. But I didn;t remember having another child and when I went into the baby;s room there was no baby cries or anything but I knew…. I knew that there was a baby in that room.

I went back to the room to get check and see if there was another baby there and sure enough there was. But this baby was handicapped, I can’t really put my finger on it but it was like it had down syndrome or something. It was a little older than the other babies but it was very infantile. I picked her up and I carried her around with me and I sat back down with the ex but it was like I laid on him or something to that effect. Then I woke up.

I know babies are ministries in my dreams and over the years I’ve had dreams about my babies being unbalanced, but never handicapped. I know that this is a warning that I need to get back into them and give them the care that they need and nurture them as God allows but I haven’t identified this third baby yet.

And I’ve been having quite a few dreams lately about these men being in my life from the past and becoming intimate with them not sexual but very affectionate. One I had was a dream about embracing a guy friend that I grew up with that was my best guy friend in school. Weird. I think I need to do some research on alot. Needed the springboard to write about this….

Normal
0

 *****edited******

Okay so I always go to a particular site to get insight on my dreams when i can’t figure them out straight out so I’ll piece the dream with the interpretation below:

So as I slept I dream about being in a home it was unfamiliar like a new place.

To see a new house in your dream indicates that you are entering into a new phase or new area in your life. You are becoming more emotionally mature

I was in a relationship with some guy other than my husband and I’d had babies by him. I can’t remember if it was twins or not but he was holding the baby.

If you dream that you forgot you had a baby, then it suggests that you are trying hide your own vulnerabilities; You do not want to let others know of your weaknesses. Alternatively, forgetting about a baby represents an aspect of yourself that you have abandoned or put aside due to life’s changing circumstances. The dream may serve as a reminder that it is time for you to pick up that old interest, hobby, or project again.

and I went upstairs to the babies room to get something then all of a sudden one of my ex boyfriends showed up in the dream. we talked and chatted (to this day i don;t think our convos would’ve ever been this easy).

To dream that you are being massaged by your ex-boyfriend suggests that you need to let go of some of that defensiveness that you have been putting forth as a result of a past relationship. You may have put up a wall or armor around you. You need to learn to trust people again.

Dreams of getting back together with your ex or of your ex wanting to get back together with you may not necessarily be a reflection of reality. This dream may be triggered by some major change in your current relationship and how far you have come from those past relationships.

So then I went back to the baby’s room to get something and as I went back to the ex boyfriend we were chilling but something within me knew that back in the baby room there was another child. I remember Lexy saying something about getting this child. But I didn;t remember having another child and when I went into the baby;s room there was no baby cries or anything but I knew…. I knew that there was a baby in that room.

I went back to the room to get check and see if there was another baby there and sure enough there was.

If you dream that you forgot you had a baby, then it suggests that you are trying hide your own vulnerabilities; You do not want to let others know of your weaknesses. Alternatively, forgetting about a baby represents an aspect of yourself that you have abandoned or put aside due to life’s changing circumstances. The dream may serve as a reminder that it is time for you to pick up that old interest, hobby, or project again.

But this baby was handicapped, I can’t really put my finger on it but it was like it had down syndrome or something. It was a little older than the other babies but it was very infantile.

To dream that you or someone is handicap symbolizes your own weakness and neediness. You are being confronted with many challenges and need to maximize your full potential.

2nd dream:

One I had was a dream about embracing a guy friend that I grew up with that was my best guy friend in school.

To see your childhood friend in your dream signifies regression into your past where you had no responsibilities. Things were much simpler and carefree. You may be wanting to escape the pressures and stresses of adulthood. Consider the relationship you had with this friend and the lessons that were learned.
To dream that you are hugging someone, symbolizes your loving and caring nature. You are holding someone or something close to your heart. Alternatively, it may indicate your need to be more affectionate.
 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

oh dear, you read a lot into your dreams. I will come and have to re read when I am not so tired to know what I think of them. 🙂

September 17, 2011

Hi sis, glad you are back here. I am going to read your previous entry again. Interesting dream you have.

interesting. I’m glad your getting to the Y, it is a stress relievre and a time filler if y0u need it 🙂

That’s pretty interesting. wow.

September 19, 2011

Wow sis what site is this? I am a dreamer as well. I have a couple of books that I use but more sources may be helpful in figuring out more complicated dreams

September 24, 2011

W0w, now I’m afraid to go to sleep. I may have to repent even before I wake up.