beginning in the new place

Yesterday I went through a 4 hr long orientation where I got to walk through the plant and have the processes as to what the business is about explained to me. It’s a really good concept the company sells vinyl for window frames and structure and design and they also supply the materials for deck and patio and fencing. The make the die all the way down to designing and cutting out the designs. The company has a pretty big plant. Although I’ll be working in the office the orientation was good for me to understand everything. Then I had a employee handboook review that I had to answer questions and make sure that they were right and watch an 5s video basically on keeping the areas clean labeled and organized. Got my badge and had my pic taken for the badge. Went through the benefits packet which was ok but I really think my old job Xerox really spoiled me cause I wasn’t liking alot of the coverage that I was seeing. I felt as if although I paid a ton for ins. through Xerox the benefits were well worth it. With this company I don’t feel like I’ll be getting more bang for my buck but My plan is better than DH’s so I’m going to enroll. They do have tuition reimbursement and many other programs and thank God I can roll over my 401K from Xerox into their plan. But I am contemplating taking a portion of my 401K and purchasing a couple of money market accounts. Buy a CD or something and let it grow. I’m still weighing my options on that. I think I’ll meet with a financial advisor with my bank to make a decision. Good news is we get paid weekly . I haven’t had a job that I got paid weekly at since I was about 21 doing temp service work so this is just magnificent!

After all of the orientation I went up to meet with my coworker to be given a tour of the area that I’ll be working in get a look at the applications and HW that I’ll be supporting and to my office. Well the company doesn’t really have office swith doors  there but the cubes have High walls and my cube is basically the size of an office. I get my cell phone and blackberry today as well as my laptop and getting set up with some corporate benefits which I’m excited about. TOYS!!!!  They will be used for business purposes and definitley utilized if an emergency comes to pass and they need to contact me as well as being able to communicate with my boss in belguim.

Her plane touched ground yesterday at 3 Pm and she got to the office around four and we had a quick  chat and she told me today not to bring lunch because we are going out to eat. Hey I’m not complaining about that and you don’t have to tell me twice lol. I don’t turn down free food lol. While training I was taken to the server room and the pbx systems I think I’ll be training on that today and just getting familiar with their applications. Got some information about the cell phones and how I’ll be coordinating setting up new employees in the systems,  programming their cell phones and more technical blah blah blah. The company turnover rate is amazing. From every person that I spoke to yesterday in the company no one has been there less than 10 years!! That is awesome! You just don’t see that nowadays yanno? But anyways. I’m excited about FINALLY getting to do what I’ve prayed for God to open up the doors for me to do.

 

I may be crying and complaining next week about it all but I am going to enjoy the excitement of it now while I’m naive lol.

 

In other news my spiritual life is really lining up with my natural and God is giving me specific instruction on lots of things and the direction that he wants me to go in. Newness of Life is my season right now. I’m not at liberty to go into detail just yet about it all but I’ll be sure to give a good entry about it as soon as God releases me to do so 😉

 The word for today is

1 JOHN 5: 11-13

11And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

12He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life.

13These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.

The word speaks for itself, Jesus is standing at the Door of our hearts knocking for those of us that will let him in he has an abundance of NEW LIFE for you.

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2007

Sounds good, girl! congrats again!!!!

🙂

February 6, 2007

Sounds like a good fit! Aren’t corporate perks fun 😀 Congrats once again!!

Sounds great. I hope you like the new job once you start.

February 8, 2007

RYN: Yeah, I heard that she had a fever for a few days. I guess the other talk was just that, talk. So sad though. Now that little girl grows up without a mommy and we still have to find out who the daddy is :~(

February 8, 2007

:~)

Hey girl, I miss you. I’ve been try to e-mail you, but the e-mail adress I have isn’t working. E-mail me when you can Neddbelle

Congrats on the job! And thank you for THE WORD. It was much needed. :o)

RYN: thanks girlie. I surely need it. Im still feelin crappy, and i hate it. being bored just makes it worse. I’ve left R several messages, didnt mean to, but i was gettin frustrated with not bein able to get ahold of him and him not callin.