AHA! it IS the meat!

The reason that i know it’s the meat is because when I cook something with meat the night before the next day I am totally and completely draggy and sleepy. Last night we had Not meat tacos and today I feel Fabulous!!!!! Well i haven’t exactly picked up the motivation to work but hey what else is new? lol.  And for those of you that freak out when I say not meat,  let me explain.

Not Meat is actually the nickname that we use for this brand of ground whatever it is (veggie stuff I guess lol.) THe maker of it is Smart Ground and it’s a veggie alternative to ground beef,  turkey etc etc. It tastes like it but it’s like 3 times as light as the real stuff and it’s good for the digestive system later on too lol. I use it in my spaghetti,  and in my tacos.

Last night my step daughter came to visit which was really nice. I haven’t seen her at our house in over a year so that was really nice for me and definitely for DH. She’s so quiet but I could tell she was happy to be there she stayed a long while and I started getting sleepy…. I am NOT the night owl sorry lol. So I went to bed and she sat in the living room with her dad.

I went to sleep last night and had the most horrible disgusting dream ever so I have my interpreting dreams book with me here today to try and decode that mess. The dream was so disgusting I’m a lil too embarassed to talk about it. Yuck.

 

Anyway, I’m Soooo Glad it’s Friday. Yeah I get paid and I’m broke already but so what? I’m happy, and I am determined to get some work done today and not play around all day… gotta get a grip on that lol.

 

Anyways Happy Friday!!!!!  

 

weight loss weblog

 

~He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.~

 

Proverbs 25:28

Log in to write a note

glad you figured the meat thing out.

too much carbs makes me sluggish and wanna more carbs.

I’m broke too. I can’t wait til the end of the month for pay day. I think that is Tuesday. Come on, Tuesday. I like a lot of the fake meat stuff. I like the morning star farm tomato basil burgers but I don’t like the fake ribs. Yuck!

July 30, 2007

I get sluggish alot but I do eat alot of meat too. Actually I use to eat more a while ago now mostly I TRY to stick to chicken but its just hard for me. =)

July 30, 2007

Reminds me we were practically vegetarians at the retreat except for once when were served lunch meat. The nuns are vegetarians. They were anointed bunch–the praise & worship and the talk. Never a dull moment in the presence of the power of God. Praise the Lord!