Entry 1

I am a failure. I have never achieved anything notable in my life. My parents are ashamed of me and my sisters pity me. I have had so many opportunities for success but it feels as though there is an immovable force obstructing my path. I am truly a failure, I have nothing to show for my existence except for a birth certificate and a passport, outside of official documents I am nothing, No qualifications, skills or even meaningful relationships maintained. I feel as though I have been living incorrectly my whole life, I am hollow and devoid underneath all this clothing and skin. I lack the fundamental skills and abilities required to qualify as human, my entire life has felt like a performance and when the curtains are drawn and the audience has left I cease to exist. I am filled with desires and ambitions that eat away at my core, the knowledge that I will never be able to achieve my dreams makes me is destroying me. I came into this world crying out in pain and I expect I shall leave the same.

Log in to write a note