OP

When I was in 7th grade, OP (Ocean Pacific) clothes were hot stuff. I had a purple and white striped long sleeved top and some sort of purple or white coordinating vest that I wore together and it was radical, dude. We had to go to a boutique in town to get OP clothes because Penney’s (where all my clothes came from until we got a Maurice’s) did not have OP.

I heard a depressing OP commercial yesterday. I don’t know which was more depressing:

  • Buy your kids OP clothes. They will love the cool retro styles.
  • Now available at Wal-Mart.

Old. I am so old.

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2008

LOL!! I can related to Mossimo stuff. My brother had to get it from the mall, but now Target sells it…

April 16, 2008

LOL What ever happened to Panama Jack? I loved those clothes.

April 16, 2008

I was paying for something the other day, and I had one of those old twenties. The kid who waited on me was like 15. He looked at the money, looked at me, looked at the money, looked at me, and then went to get his manager, who was all of 18. That’s only 3 and a half years younger than me. Neither one of them had ever seen the “old” twenties before. I felt old. Me.

April 17, 2008

Wiat until your baby starts studying for her driver’s license! I am old, I tell you, OLD!!!

April 21, 2008

LOL, when I saw this entry, I thought Ocean Pacific! I had a pair of OP shorts, and a few t-shirts too. That is a depressing commercial. Ugh, how did we get so old?!? Oooh, remember jams? When are those goign to come back in style?