Life…..

I read this and I don’t think I could say it any better.  So I wanted to share it with all of you.  Especially to all my special friends; some who have been part of my life for many years, some who have only been in my life a short time, and others still that I have not actually "met" in person but feel as if my life would not be the same if I didn’t have you in it every day.  Without all of you, no matter how long we’ve been together, I would have not gotten through the past few months of my life without your support and understanding.

 

Time passes.

 Life happens.

 Distance separates.

Children grow up.

Jobs come and go.

Love waxes and wanes.

Men don’t do what they’re supposed to do.

Hearts break.

Parents die.

Colleagues forget favors.

Careers end.

BUT………

Sisters are there,

no matter how much time and how

many miles are between you.

A girl friend is never farther away

than needing her can reach.

When you have to walk that lonesome valley and you

have to walk it by yourself, the women in your life

will be on the valley’s rim, cheering you on,

praying for you, pulling for you, intervening on

your behalf, and waiting with open arms at the

valley’s end.

Sometimes, they will even break the rules and walk

beside you…Or come in and carry you out.

Girlfriends, daughters, granddaughters,

daughters-in-law, sisters, sisters-in-law, Mothers,

Grandmothers, aunties, nieces, cousins, and extended

family, all bless our life!

The world wouldn’t be the same without women, and

neither would I. When we began this adventure called

womanhood, we had no idea of the incredible joys or

sorrows that lay ahead. Nor did we know how much we

would need each other.

Every day, we need each other still.

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2008

Awww I like that! Its so very true.

August 26, 2008

very true

August 27, 2008

Very nice šŸ™‚

August 27, 2008

I like that. RYN: Basically I just go into the non-fiction section of bookstores and they have tons of Human Body books there. We have like three different versions. And there is a Human Body game. I believe it’s called Human Anatomy or something like that.