Friday Fun

What is on your bed right now?

A down mattress topper, flannel sheets, blanket, and a cream colored bedspread with burgundy/mauve/sage floral/vine design

When was the last time you threw up?

Christmas 2007

What’s your favorite word or phrase?

It’s just crazy! 

Name 3 people who made you smile today?

Well, I’ve seen three people today but only two of them made me smile.  lol  And that would be my boys!

What were you doing at 8 am this morning?

Well, my DH’s alarm had just gone off and he was up getting ready for work. So I was laying in bed enjoying the quiet and trying to make myself get out of my comfy warm bed.  lol

What were you doing 30 minutes ago?

Watching my son draw pictures for me.

Have you ever been to another country?

Been to Canada quite a few times and I’ve been to Australia.

What is the last thing you said aloud?

"You’re doing a great job drawing, sweetie!"

What’s the best ice cream flavor?

Caramel Collision, Rum Raisin, Bailey’s Irish Cream.

What was the last thing you had to drink?

Milk for breakfast

What are you wearing right now?

pj’s

What was the last thing you ate?

custard filled long john with chocolate frosting.

When was the last time you ran?

I don’t usually run.  lol  I half-run when I’m playing around chasing my kids though.

What’s the last sporting event you watched?

probably parts of the Super Bowl

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Anywhere!  I love to travel and I would love to go  just about anywhere.

Who is the last person you sent a comment/message on myspace?

It was either Julie or Annissa.  I don’t use myspace very much. lol

Ever go camping?

We used to go alot when I was a kid.  Now we only get a chance to go a few times a year with my Mom.

Do you have a tan?

Just the tiniest hint of whatever was left over from last summer.  After all, it IS winter in WI!  lol

Have you ever lost anything down a toilet?

Not that I’m aware of !

What is your guilty pleasure?

Chocolate, cheesecake, browsing on OD, to name a few.

Do you use smiley faces on the computer a lot?

Not a ton but I do use them.

What did your last received text message say?

don’t have text messaging.

What are you doing tomorrow?

As little as possible!  After having a bunch of sickies in the house this week we are looking forward to a low key weekend of relaxing, resting, and recovering.

Where is your mom right now?

At work.  The same place she’s been for the past 40+ years.  lol

Look to your left, what do you see?

The cookbook I was looking through for ideas, the remote, and the window in my living room.

What color is your watch?

Gold with a brown band.

What do you think of when you think of Australia?

Kangaroos, Koala bears and beautiful coastlines.

Ever ridden on a roller coaster?

I have and I HATED it.  They scare me silly.

What is your birthstone?

Aquamarine

Do you go in at a fast food place or just hit the drive thru?

Usually just hit the drive-thru.

Do you have any friends on myspace that you actually hate?

No.  Like I said, I rarely use it but those who are on it ARE my friends.

Do you have a dog?

No.  But I would love to again someday.  Growing up I always had a dog. But DH isn’t much of a dog person so I don’t see that happening.

Last person you talked to on the phone?

DH when he called home last night before he headed out.

Any plans today?

Nope, not really.  Just taking it easy with the boys.  Probably some more laundry and of course making dinner tonight.

Where are you right now?

At home in our living room.

Biggest annoyance in your life right now?

WINTER!!!!!!

Last song listened to?

"Brown Eyed Girl" and a whole bunch of other songs.  Trying to find things I may want to download onto my new iPod for our upcoming road trip next month.

Last movie you saw?

A River Ran Through It.

Are you allergic to anything?

Dust, feathers and nickel.

Favorite pair of shoes you wear all the time?

my tennis shoes.  I wear them all the time.  And in the summer I wear a pair of comfy sandals that I’ve had for a long time.

Are you jealous of anyone?

Nope.  What does that accomplish?

—-

Are you married?

Yep, it will be 8 years next month.

Is anyone jealous of you?

I don’t know if I would use the word ‘jealous’ but maybe envious is a better word for it.  So yes.

Do any of your friends have children?

Quite a few of them do.  Especially my friends. 

Do you eat healthy?

I try to most of the time.  But I also know that it’s important not to deprive yourself of things either.

What do you usually do during the day?

I’m a SAHM!  So I take care of the kids, cook, clean, do laundry, run errands, do yardwork, play with the kids, you name it and it likely can be a part of my day at some point!

Do you hate anyone right now?

I’ve moved away from hate and more towards immense dislike of certain individuals I have to deal with.

Do you use the word ‘hello’ daily?

Yep.

How many kids do you want when you’re older?

I’d love 4 in a perfect world.  But I truly do want three.  However, I know if that’s not in the cards for us then I am more than happy with the two beautiful boys we already have.

How old will you be turning on your next birthday?

33.

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2008

so fun. so stolen ^_^

March 30, 2008

another goodun. If had this thing called time I’d nick it. lol.