Blah

Christmas is over.  It was ok.  considering that the kids were sick and not feeling 100% like they should have to be able to enjoy it to the fullest.

I’m starting to get back on my feet.  What 4 hours hooked up to IV fluids and some "goooood" drugs (what the Dr called what they were giving me) being pushed into it won’t do for a person.  Most important person was not affected at all by my illness and that is all that matters, baby is doing great.

The house is a wreck.  I see much cleaning in my future to get it back to where it was only one short week ago. 

The houseguests have packed up and left.  But not before an all out screaming match ensued.  To much drama, to soon to talk about.  Maybe someday.  Life goes on anyway I guess.  But not a good ending to a nice holiday season.

Able to finally keep food down.  Big plus.  But still needing to take it slow so as not to relapse.

Last of the Christmas packages finally in the mail and on their way to family.  Better late than never.

House to quiet after a week of company, hubby home and kids.  Kids napping + hubby gaming = too quiet.  Must get used to that sound while it lasts.

Random thoughts……over with for now.

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2008

I’m sorry to hear that your Christmas didn’t go as well as it should have. Too bad the drama didn’t take a holiday too. 🙁 Hopefully its all resolved now. I hope that you are all feeling much better soon. Being sick while being pregnant is miserable. *hugs* Too quiet means you can rest! Take advantage while it does last!

December 31, 2008

Hope the New Year will bring only good things for you.