Trouble in heaven

Everything is fine. Everyone is healthy enough, my family, my friends, they are all good. I have a good job, I’m buying my first apartment, the sun is shining outside…and yet, I’m crying while listening to The National at 4PM of a monday.

I am just so lonely, so tired.

My 340lbs body can’t gather strength to do simple daily tasks so everything is so messy and dirty, even at work I’m having so much trouble concentrating that I’m here instead of doing what needs to be done. And the worst part is the guilt, when I look around and see nothing wrong I feel so guilty for feeling like this. There are people dying all over the world at this instant, so manny problems and the world don’t stop spinning, yet I have difficulty doing such simple things…it’s such an ungrateful thing to do, but I keep feeling it…It’s embarrassing, so embarrassing that the only way I can vent this feelings is at this anonymous diary…

There is such a complex web of feelings under my chest that I just sit still, overwhelmed with them…pathetic, judgmental, lonely…I never thought I would think such things of myself, its like I’m somebody else entirely, like I’m losing my life to a stranger controlling my body…I want to change this, I need to, I’ll change this…there is no way I’ll keep living like this.

I hope this becomes the first chapter of an epic adventure, not a good bye note.

Log in to write a note
1 week ago

I think you can do it also.  Would your insurance cover  Wegovy?  I lost 150 pounds by diet and exercise and have been able to keep it off with Wegovy.  You have half the battle done by saying you CAN do it.  I spent some many years saying I COULDNT do it.  Wishing you the best.

1 week ago

@spinster Hey, I’m happy that you were able to succeed in your weight loss journey :3 Thank you for the advice and the kindness 🤗💜
Unfortunately I live in Brazil and I have a “Reais” paycheck hahaha So Wegovy is not an option right now, but I am seeing a doctor and a nutritionist. I believe is just a matter of time when it comes to weight…I just don’t know how to keep my spirits up to do all the things I have to in order to make things happen, but at the same time I just can’t let go of the conviction that the only loser is the one who gives up 😅 One day at a time I guess 😊

Every day is moving forward…keep going