Ch 2 of My Book

Since this is MY book, I’ve decided to start with my Momma’s point of view of how my story goes.  She has told these stories to me from HER own mouth.  Sit back cause it’s about to get ugly, real ugly.  Don’t say I didn’t warn ya later.  Not all my chapters are ugly.  Just a few and in between and as many some are worse than others. Some I’m sure I’ll have to pause on.

I’m sure at some point in life you might have heard, “I gave birth to you!”  I heard it several times.  My Momma says I’m the first born of after five miscarriages.  I don’t remember her telling me about the first four, but she told me about the last one before me.  And again, this is what she told me from her own mouth.  At age four I got to witness the pregnancy after me.  But that’s another story at another time.

So going way back to 1986, my mother was pregnant for the fourth time.  I’m not sure how far along but the baby was miscarried.  The way my Momma told me is my dad’s mom, was known as the voodoo queen in our small town.  Dad’s mom was said to have made a pregnant doll with witchcraft and or voodoo.  Then said “doll” was tossed in the yard where my mom lived.  I was told one of my aunts, dad’s sister, was the one that tossed it out her vehicle.  The spell that supposedly was casted on this doll was to make my momma miscarry again for the fourth time.   My Momma told me it worked cause she did miscarry again in the first trimester.

For her sixth pregnancy, which was me, my mom told me the same aunt that drove by and tossed out the doll, was standing on the side of the road waiting for my momma to drive by in my Daddy’s car so she could act like she would jump in front of her so she would have to slam on her breaks and possibly miscarry again.  Well, here I am now.  She said she fought for me.  Said she did everything she could to keep me.  Said she wanted me so bad.  She made that all entirely too hard to believe.

 

Next chapter might go up tonight or tomorrow. STAY TUNED>>>

 

Log in to write a note