The Bird

The only certainty left is that I can count on people’s vices. They’re dependable and energizing, even if they’re killing you in the process. They’re the only things that get things done.

Forget your morals, your greater purpose. Forget your fears, hopes, dreams, ambitions, loves, passions, obligations.

What is your most destructive and enticing sin?
That’s what is going to drive you, to pull you along, when nothing else will.

And the day has begun. I’ll see you again, I’m sure. Every fiber in me tells me to avoid it, but the truth is (and this should be no secret by now), I like the chaos. I’ll do whatever I have to, sabotage anything that’s going right, just to get that thrill, to keep myself connected to it.

So, come on, let’s have a little fun.
There’ll always be time for agonizing later.

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2011

Those walls can talk, and this is what they’re saying. You’ve been listening.

Hope she’s worth it. Take care

June 27, 2011

You only live once. Forget about expectations especially. =)

June 28, 2011

Sabotage. I like it.