In Between the Atoms, I Sink

Today is one of those days it would be better to just give up. My brain and body are begging for distraction.

But I’m not feeding them shit today.

So, nose in between the pages, and I’m learning all about the Great War and the way we wanted to forget, how curves turned to angles and lines pointing us to something; meanwhile, literature bent in on itself, circumlocutory like atoms, electrons wrapping round one another, unseen, invisible, impervious.

My hands should go right through you; why are you stopping me?

Your heart is a fount. Your words, soapstone. Your eyes, that still silence, leaking through, lost in between the lamplight, trails of cigarette smoke, overstrong drinks, and underthought sentiments we couldn’t help but feel, anyway.

Any way

Log in to write a note

“My hands should go right through you; why are you stopping me?” Geezus. E’ry other entry, it seems, you compose a line that’s just thrilling.

June 26, 2011

Random Noter: Wow. Just Wow.

June 26, 2011

ryn: I don’t necessarily play it well but I enjoy it as f*ck

LOL …. You made that random noter speechless (see the 2nd public note above). 😛 I’m not surprised if she gets wet *opps sorry for my crude words, LOL