long time no see

I realized yesterday how long it has been since I’ve written here. Initially I took a break because I just couldn’t bear to face my computer anymore. After a rest I debated whether to return to this diary or to start a fresh one. This one has become comfortable, homey; however, it is also large – it feels full, bloated almost. I don’t know.

In October my office was suffering from some “turn of the fiscal year budgetary woes” – prompting a reorganization and leaving me out in the cold as everything contorted and shifted. Every project was halted. I did not take my enforced several days vacation gracefully and despondently wandered around Sagami Hara taking joy in little. I decided to freelance for awhile, something I rarely have the chance to do. After getting a few articles out the door, I felt much better. Soon I found myself back at work and in the running for a newly created editor position. Not sure how I feel about that – having to clean up someone else’s work doesn’t seem nearly as fun as writing my own stuff, but it is a promotion :/ My most beloved’s purchase of a motorcycle further served to banish my grey mood. How can one be frumpy with the wind in one’s hair and one’s arms around one’s lover?

My dad arrived the first week of November for a one month visit (maybe I’ll tell you about it sometime). There was no chance of me getting on the computer while he was here – EVER! I kind of got out of the habit of for pleasure writing.

So, I find myself back here. I missed it.  🙂

Log in to write a note
December 18, 2003

Welcome back! Pull up a chair, get a cup of coffee, and sit a while LOL. I understand how things feeling a bit off-center in one’s life can upset the routine, maybe things will get back to what passes for normal for you soon. Good luck, and best wishes. Tom-

December 18, 2003

Welcome back!! I missed reading your entries!

I’ve missed your entries too! 🙂

December 18, 2003

Welcome back!!! You’ve been missed! Do tell us all about every little thing!! *smile* Happy Holidays!!

It’s good to have you back. The chimps have been missing everytime I went through the jungle, all I could see was the empty merry melancholy dojo. Welcome back.