It’s Serendipity!

WOW! I can’t believe I am back here again. I was just thinking about having an online diary again when I got an auto-email reminding me about this diary and that it had been recovered after the drastic incident. So, here I am. A lot has happened since I was here last. I’ll probably fill some of it in as I go, but I’m not going to write a whole big entry about a decade or whatever.

Fall came suddenly this week. We went from 100 degrees on Monday to 50 degrees on Tuesday. It snowed in the mountains overnight, which is good because it put out the fires we’ve had raging around here. It cleaned a bunch of ash out of the air, too. I pulled in almost everything from the garden, though, so I spent the rest of the week processing – canning, dehydrating, freezing, pickling. The weather is back to normal temperatures for this time of year now.

I don’t really know what to say right now – I guess I wanted to say something to get the ball rolling.

Log in to write a note
September 13, 2020

Welcome back, Merry!