humble pie

It has been such a long time since I last visited here.  With all that has happened in the past year, I have changed.  Fond as I am of Merry Melancholy, she no longer feels like home.  Also, I guess last year’s attack against OD, while not directed at anyone personally, left me feeling uncomfortable here.  I’ll be honest, I’ve been scribbling on some other sites, both private and public, just looking for something I guess.  Still, Merry and my friends here have always been at the back of my mind – just sitting here defaced and unfinished, my OD friends’ lives going on without me.  

I have decided to finish Merry Melancholy.  I will fix the damage, as best I can, and bring her story to a logical and satisfying conclusion.  It might take quite sometime to wrap this all up, to say everything I had wanted to say here, months perhaps…

Log in to write a note
August 30, 2005

If you don’t mind, could you share where you write now? I always enjoyed the glimpses of your life and I was hoping you would tie up some of those loose ends you left hanging. I had come to think of you as a neighbor in this community and I wondered what had happened to you. I also have a couple of other journal sites now so I understand. Good luck.

August 30, 2005

RYN: Thanks for your concern. Tom-

August 30, 2005

I second the previous note. I’d hate to lose touch with you completely.

I’ve been hoping you would come back and write a bit.. 🙂