home again, home again, jiggity-jig

Hi.  I’m Home.  I am sitting up in the wee hours of the
morning, another victim of jet-lag.  I have so much stuff I have
to say about what happened while I was away, about what’s happening now
and about what’s going to happen.  I have no idea where to begin
or how to go about it, and I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed.  There
is no way I can catch up on more than half-a-year of my OD friends’
lives.  To top it off I have come home to a diary which has been
defaced, with entries and pictures missing.  Its like coming home
from vacation and finding your house vandalized.

In some ways it almost feels like I never left – my adventures already
seem unreal.  But, more than half-a-year have passed.  Life’s
gone on without me – routines established, rules changed.  I feel
almost like a guest, still feeling my way carefully through my
home.  I don’t want to barge into my family’s life, just assuming
they want things the way they were.

I am sure this displaced, off-kilter, not quite right feeling will pass
soon, and I’ll get down to the business of updating.  🙂

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2005

Welcome back to this little community on the internet. Just like your home town, things may have changed since you last hung your hat here but it still feels like home. I hope all is well, I missed you. Tom-

welcome back! I’ll bet some things are so much the same as different..

May 1, 2005

Welcome home. Even after just a week away it seems like we have to slowly re-enter the routines … it must seem huge after such a long time. Bet everyone was thrilled to get you back!