Hiatus

I am sorry I haven’t been writing as much of late; I have been really busy preparing for a work-related trip. I will probably be gone for no more than a month, but I don’t think I’ll be able to write here for a while after tomorrow (I don’t know what the internet situation will be like). If I am unable to write, I didn’t want everyone to think I gave up – I will be back.

I am not really excited about this trip. Ordinarily she stays with my husband or my dad, but this time my daughter is going to stay with friends, so her school year isn’t interrupted. However, in these troubled times, it may no longer be safe to be an American in a foreign country, even in Japan. I hope to go, make my presentations and get back to her as soon as possible.

The only upshot of all of this is that I will only be a few hours away from where my beloved is currently working. There is a chance I will get to see him, if only for a short time. I miss him so much. It will be good to see (and hug) him again – I hope he likes my haircut.

So, I will say so long for now, but not goodbye. Have a really great month!!

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2003

Have a safe trip. Hope you get to see your honey.

have a good trip!

March 11, 2003

You (and your family) will be in my prayers. I think that your beloved will be so happy just to see you that he won’t mind your haircut, if you’re lucky enough to get to spend some time with him. I hope all goes well, I will miss your notes and your little glimpses into the life of a westerner in Japan. Tom-

HAVE A GREAT TRIP!!!! I hope that everything goes well and that you get to spend some time with your other half! I’m sure your daughter will be fine too. Oh, and I’m sure your haircut is fabulous and that you look GREAT! Be safe and I’ll look forward to reading more about you. *BIG HUGS* Tejano

Have a safe and joyful trip. I won’t give up on you here. And I have all your back entries to keep reading while you’re gone! (I do so very much enjoy them.)

stay safe, take care, ill miss your entries

I hope you have a safe trip. Thank you for the Ash Wednesday explaination…that really helped a lot. You are in my prayers.

ryn: that made sense. i am re-assured. thank you.

March 20, 2003

I don’t know if you’re able to check in but with the conflict beginning I pray that you and your family are in safe places. Return safely! Tom-

nobody can write all of time. like myself, for example. have a lovely time.

April 12, 2003

Woe is FOD. I cannot make an entry.

April 12, 2003

So you’re back? Welcome! FOD has been temperamental, it wouldn’t let me receive notes for over a week. At least I could leave entries, though! E-mail the service people and perhaps they can repair it.

hey! Thanks for the note. Yeah, I said my skiing was almost as good as sex! You heard it right! Ha! Have a safe and fun trip. Even if it is work related, getting away is always kinda fun, don’t ya think? Off to bed! Good nite!

Glad to know you’re back and I hope you had a good journey! ryn- I really liked it and it was really helpful to read a month after John died when I needed to know how strong a woman could be and not defend any of her actions.

RYN-The audition went well! Thanks for asking. I still don’t know if I got the part yet. Rehearsals don’t start until May 12th so I have quite a while to find out. Hopefully I get it. I’m sorry he didn’t like the haircut. But yes, it is only a haircut. I haven’t updated in a while because it won’t let me. go to diaryland.com and look under the same name. I update there. *big hugs*

April 14, 2003

Yahoo, FOD is back up after maintenance! Perhaps it will allow you to post an entry now :^) Tom-