Entry 61

Well, it’s that time again. With Entry 31 this fledgling diary came of age – 2 content pages. Now, I find myself starting a third. Does that make this a mature diary? I don’t think so – not yet; this diary could be so much more still. In Entry 31 I made a series of “new content page resolutions:”

1. Write with my Wild Mind – Drunken poetry might count for half

2. Avoid surveys – successful

3. Personalize – added to the diary description. I tried to add a photo, but html skills not up to the task.

4. Write every day – hardly

5. Catch up on “topics for another day” – OK, but I still owe one

6. Bring in my coffee cups from the car – there are NO coffee cups in my car!

Looks like I ran about 60%. I think I can do better. In addition to the above stated resolutions, which I will keep for the next 30 entries, I will also:

1. Reveal a secret

Not very ambitious or inventive. Oh well, I have 30 more entries in which to think of some really good ones.

Thanks for sticking with me for another 30 entries!

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2003

interesting that you have goals for your diary. i’m content just to scribble (or the typing equivalent) in mine daily.

that is awesome…diary goals are a great idea! BTW: I am glad you made it back safe and in one piece, take care!

60% is great, better than 0% for sure! heheh, ryn_ I feel a bit better, sure getting tired of the headaches though!

April 30, 2003

60% is still a passing grade, and I think you graded a bit hard too. You may think that poetry written under the influence is the only time you “wrote wild” but I loved the funny office story entry too. Write to please yourself. As Jimmy Buffett wrote, “Turning on the people, that’s beautiful place to be; but if I spend my time making them up a rhyme, who’s gonna turn on me?” Tom-