Alone

I feel alone most of the time. I feel like most people have bad intentions. I have no true friends. It feels lonely. I get no text messages or calls. If I’m ever in a time of need I don’t have anyone to reach out to.

I crave friendships and desire  romantic relationship but I’m too anxious to put myself out there. They have never worked out and I don’t feel good enough. I don’t know how to form relationships anymore but I’m trying to put myself out there again.  Sometimes I feel like I’m autistic because I can’t form relationships, conversations are hard, and eye contact feels awkward/intense.

I’m just trying to focus on my career and education and if I meet anyone along the way it would be nice.

Note: We also had Pizza day yesterday at work.

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2022

Funny, I was just thinking…the…exact…same…thing.

January 21, 2022

@psychoactive I’m sorry you feel that way! You deserve friends and I hope it gets better.

February 5, 2022

You could be on the autism spectrum.  I have a son with Asperger’s and he has no friends other than his cousins, who are mean to him often.

I feel alone a lot too, even when I am around other people if that makes sense.  I went years without a best friend, or really any close friends.  I finally got back in touch with my best friend from years ago.

February 6, 2022

Sometimes I feel like I am autistic but I do not want to get a diagnoses! @happyathome