vomit

Day Zero Project

I get so wrapped up, pushing myself, FULL STEAM AHEAD!, lost in the next week, month, several months. If my head isn’t turned toward the past it’s frantically calculating all the work, challenges, possible outcomes ahead. There is no middle ground and I think one of the biggest challenges of my life will be trying to stay firmly rooted in the present.

Just a thought or two. Now it’s time to get through the next six days at work (new menu debuts Monday, just Kari and I), then Easter and Mother’s Day and Jeff’s attitude in between. There’s a feeling like I’m missing something or won’t be prepared for something, maybe it’s because the cards are hinting toward communication from Brandon to me, and it makes me nervous and sick to my stomach.

Ugh.

Love,
Amanda
 

Log in to write a note