Unified

I’m sitting here, not knowing what to write. It seems like a tornado of feelings and thoughts are sweeping through me and I have no place to put them. Right now I’m asking myself about life. We all take life for granted, not knowing about the twists and turns of it that we are about to face. We work our way through life, trying to find out the perfect way to live. But the truth is that there is no perfect way to live – there’s no perfection at all. We all have our ugly moments… no matter if you’re vivacious or quiet, outgoing or angry or shy. We throw tantrums, and we cry and we fight our way through life sometimes.
But there’s also this really beautiful part to all of us. This part that shows itself…. rarely. This part where you just shine, the true you, all of it, at once. There’s this part of you that pushes through, like sunshine on a cloudy day.
We all feel pain, and the best thing a person can do is recognize that. No matter how bad things get, we all feel that very same pain. That soul-ripping, earth-shattering, body-wrenching pain that makes your heart hurt and your lungs feeling like they might burst and your eyes heavy and your smile so fake it feels like your face is cracking and in danger of falling off. Every single person has felt that pain, and every single person should be recognized as that. Some have felt more pain than others, but in that pain we are all unified.
There is beauty in pain, that beauty that comes from conquering pain and becoming stronger because of it.
If you don’t know what I am saying now, you will soon enough.
We are unified.
All of us.
love always,
Amanda

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2007

I like it. I know what you are saying my dear. And thanks for the note on my other entry. Love ya