Turn Around

Day Zero Project

The nights have finally misted over into warmth and streetlights and new promises. It makes me believe in myself again. It makes me believe in the magic of the world and nature and all the things I missed out on during the barren winter. It makes me crave the bigger pictures in life but I will content myself with the little things and be merry.

Lately I’ve adapted a nonchalant attitude. I don’t want to worry myself over others’ perceptions of me. I don’t want to feel trapped by the arms of too many people who want a slice of me. I will make time for people but in my own time. I have things I need to accomplish, I still have responsibilities, and I prioritize. Yes, even my social life. It just needs to happen at this turning point in my life. I feel like there’s no room for silly mistakes so I refuse to repeat history. And there I go.

Dustin and I still pick silly fights in the wee hours of morning. I still wake up (though far too early now) and drink small sips of flavored coffee and tit-tat away on my computer keys. I still go to work and hold my tongue; Kari and I still goof off more than we accomplish things. Things are normal, they just have the sweet scents of summer wrapped around them.
 

Good things are happening and I am doing my best to think positively.

Love,
Amanda

Log in to write a note