Sundown

Day Zero Project

I am feeling thankful today.
It is summer in March here and it is received gratefully by my skinny arms.

I love kicking my feet up and drinking an ice cold Mountain Dew on the patio outside. Dressed in a way that makes me feel good about myself. Purple jewelry dripping from my neck and ears. Tucked into a chair in zebra-print flats with my Kindle. Condensation sticking to my hand when I take a sip of my soda. 

I am attempting to take up sewing. Right now I am focusing on mending, and after that I will progress to taking in seams and things (tailoring). Eventually I want to be able to make my own clothes. I enjoy clothes and enjoy feeling good about the way I look in them. And it would be a really cool hobby for me. I could save a fortune on clothes if I make them myself, too. I am excited but also wary, since I seem to lose interest in hobbies as quickly as I gain interest in them.

A soothing breeze is rolling in at the moment, and I am taking sips of water out of my Big Gulp. It’s nice. It’s beautiful to be off of work so early on a Sunday, too.

I am working on a lot of things at the moment. I want to improve myself and my life.

The desire to move is nearly swallowing me up. I am excited to begin the venture, and I am bored waiting for things to fall into place. I will try to convince Dustin to go see some apartments tomorrow. The idea of living under Kari is an exciting one but seems improbable, and naturally could get ugly. I don’t want to sour our friendship as it has come to mean a lot to me.

Sigh. I wished beautiful days like this lasted forever.

Only slightly nostalgic,
Amanda

Log in to write a note

This weather is SO amazing. I’m in love with it. Also, I’m about to drink a can of Mountain Dew purely because of your description. <3