spaces

Day Zero Project

I’m alive. Chill weather feels like sandpaper against my shredded nerves. Feelings are bothersome but I plod through them, much like the bull I am.

My beloved and I stand on firm ground thanks to a meltdown or two. We’ve taken nighttime walks and attempted to mend some broken fences. We eliminated the wall. It feels victorious like when the Berlin Wall was pulled down. With our own hands.

We find out by next Saturday whether we have dream apartment (bottom half of a duplex, replete with our own barn, a glassed-in porch, new appliances, $500-something a month with everything included besides cable, internet, and garbage). It will be underneath Kari and hopefully it will not cause strain if we get it. Otherwise the search is truly on. It must be wonderful to have your very own space. Mine’s two years overdue, just about.

Too much work has made my life stifled.

Deep breaths, warm baths, and the desire to do yoga.
Oh, my life.

Love,
Amanda
 

p.s. i wish the school year would be over, despite the smug sense of accomplishment I receive from completing no-brainer tasks.

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2012

I really, really hope you get that apartment. You, of all people, deserve it. love love as always