Quick Snippet

Tuesday morning, like clockwork, he’s back. Just a simple, "i just got off of work, want me to stop by?" and I was leaping out of bed, my pulse thundering, my heart pounding.
But there was no magic. He stuck his head in the door and my expression brightened; he asked me for a cigarette.
And from there it went. We discussed the things he lied to me about, and what was going on, why we hated each other, what’s taking place now. It was nice. And I was in the best mood for the rest of the day.
But where the magic really happens?
Behind closed doors, with Brandon banished from my thoughts.
With Dustin.
With the night air slipping into my room and hot cups of coffee and my "Aquamarine" candle burning and giggles and the re-reading of old notes and the viewing of old pictures and the way his hands are so warm, they seem to even warm my soul.

And at some point, I’ll actually have the state of mind to write about all it’s wonders.

Love,
Amanda

Log in to write a note

nice to have the air cleared